Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, CT

Nice, clean hotel, close to highway.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Hotel was very clean, front desk reps friendly. The breakfast area was consistently slow to restock, hence the lower rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Road Trip Stopover

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: That it had rooms available when others did not. Breakfast.
Cons: Our room was nonsmoking and prior guest had smoked in it. Our toilet didn't flush properly.
Location: Exit to get to hotel is a little tricky but they have placed signs to help.
Basic hotel for a stopover. Decor and room a little dated but clean. Hotel has made some extra efforts. Breakfast was hot and fresh and morning attendant cheerful and helpful. We travel almost every weekend night clerk was very thorough on check in almost to the point of interrogation and even made a copy of our drivers license maybe they have had problems in area but as business traveler that uses hotels every week I found the check in a little intrusive.
1 out of 5
by David

Yuk.

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room was really dated, stunk like stale cigarettes and cheese.
3 out of 5
by alan from Virginia

Disappointed

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great except... the drapes dont close. They are decorative. And there is a brightly lit parking lot outside. Was like taking a nap in the afternoon.
5 out of 5
by David from Hartford

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
We didn't know what to expect and we were SO happy. We were not happy with all the trouble we had booking through Hotels.com and trying to get our money off. Never did get our refund or any free room and booked 8 nights total on our trip through Hotels.com. As for this particular hotel It was top notch with really nice people and a very well kept hotel. Thank you for a excellent stay! We travel a lot and will not forget you! Too bad not all Holiday Inn are as great!
5 out of 5
by Olivia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by KAREN from Delaware

A Great hotel!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Breakfast was delicious! Couldn't have asked for anything else. We visit Frackville once a year, this hotel will have our business from now on.
5 out of 5
by Krystal

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
We were driving from out of state with a baby for a wedding. Since we were driving directly and needed a place to change and get the baby settled we called in advance and asked about early check in, they said they would do their best. We got there around 12:45 and the room was ready hours before check in with a crib and everything. We were able to change, feed the baby and be on our way for the 2:00 wedding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel that needs some renovations

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Cons: Breakfast: eggs were made with cheese wich is not suitable for everyone.
Furniture is outdated and worned, bathroom need fresh paint and tile floor needs to freshned up..
3 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels