Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Very Clean
Cons: Pool Temperature was very cold
Location: only 60 minutes to MIT in traffic 30 minutes on the way back
Great experience at this hotel. Grand-kids and i had a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alameda, CA

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We had a great experience at the Residence Inn. We have a family of 5, and we had space for all of us to be comfortable in this hotel suite. It's close to the Mass Pike, so you can easily get to Boston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel with really fine suite amenities

Posted Jun 30, 2017
we really felt good in this suite room. The spaces are just right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Good business traveler's hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Large, clean room with a good layout and well furnished kitchen.
Cons: Quiet the air conditioner. The motor and blower should NOT be located in the bedroom room. It is a wake-up call every time it switches on!
Location: Location is okay but restaurants are 2-6 miles away. Nothing within walking distance.
It is a well-maintained and clean hotel with excellent workspace in the room and a well supplied kitchen. Fitness Center was small but adequate. Free Breakfast was good. Only complaint was the noisy air condition with the motor located in the bedroom rather than the sitting area - had to turn it off at night.
5 out of 5
by Sergio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay. Nice breakfast. The room was clean overall, but the daily cleaning service left a lot to be desired (bathroom sinks were not even wiped clean and dirty plates were found in the kitchenette's cabinet)
5 out of 5
by Paulo

Snow day great location

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and good size rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Quite retreat at junction of major highways

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Could easily be on a major highway in minutes.
I was in town for a family event and rented a 2 bedroom suite for multi-generation travelers. The thick trees surrounding the property could lead you to believe it was in the middle of Maine but was convenient to major highways at the outskirts of Boston. I never heard any highway noise. The breakfast was outstanding with 2 potato options and 2 hot protein options and make- your-own waffles every morning along with cold and hot cereals, fruit, yogurt, and on. The weekend was well attended by families but I never heard any evidence of that outside of the lounge. I had the impression the hotel was full but there was still plenty of parking. I definitely would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Stay-Family Friendly!

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great little family getaway! The staff is outstanding; Brenda at the front desk; extremely helpful and went above and beyond!! She honored a late check-out so that my son (the birthday boy) could spend time in the indoor pool- which he loved might I add!! Brenda also assisted my fiancé with a little personal issue that required some items from the first aid kit (shaving cut!) Additionally, Domingos at front desk, was also extremely helpful, he was extremely informative about the hotel property, room type, hours of operation (breakfast hours, pool hours, fitness center) and where all were located. This gentleman also was helpful when it came to asking about food delivery options nearby; supplying us with menus, and offering his opinion on how each restaurant was! The housekeeping staff, also very helpful and prompt, we had requested extra towels and soap-the housekeeper with the short reddish colored hair-was very quick to fulfill our request! The breakfast staff, very friendly, always smiling, and constantly replenishing the buffet items! Which were all very fulfilling might I add! This hotel is fantastic, rooms are clean, great location, awesome staff. Overall, my family was extremely happy with our stay-and we do plan on returning!!! THANK YOU ALL!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by Kimberly

Not What I Ordered!!!

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
I booked a 2-room suite. But on arrival was told that there were no more 2-room suites available. Instead, they gave me 2 one-room suites (next to each other, but not connecting). Very frustrating since I book the 2-room suite and that is why we deicide to stay at this location. We left early since we had small children and were "living" in only one of the small 1-room suites. Very frustrating.