Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Carly from Troy, MI

Trip with our toddler

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were visiting family and needed a home away from home to make our toddler comfortable on her first road trip. The resort was very clean, comfortable, quiet, scenic and spacious. We loved having the washer/dryer on-site, so convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Went to NH for a wedding, Hotel.com stated only 20 minutes from Geoffstown. . . Not. . Maybe as the crow flies. Beautiful place.
5 out of 5
by Roland from Houston - Galveston TX

Relaxing and Very Nice

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay. I would recommend either better mattresses or foam mattress covers because the beds were somewhat uncomfortable. Other than that, very nice stay!
5 out of 5
by Kelsey from Waltham

Loved it

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
I loved the resort. The room was very nice. I would have liked the bathtub to be bigger and there really is no nightlife to be had aside from the bar connected to the resort but overall it was a great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

good possibilities

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Cons: answered above. I am a travel agent and because of that, I look at things a little differently
outside of bldgs need better upkeep,, paint, etc. condos not as well stocked as they could be..no measuring cups, etc windows need paint old buildings behind the condos are a real bad eyesore this place has such potential....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BOSTON

CLEAN AND RELAXING

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: THE FIREPLACE AND THE TAVERN
THIS WAS OUR THIRD STAY HERE AND WE WERE DISAPPOINTED WITH THE UNIT WE STAYED IN THE BED WAS VERY UNCOMFORTABLE AND THE FURNITURE WAS DIFFERENT THAN THE OTHER TWO UNITS WE STAYED IN WE DIDN'T KNOW THAT YOU COULD REQUEST A UNIT WE THOUGHT THEY WERE ALL THE SAME WHEN WE CHECKED OUT THE PERSON ASKED HOW OUR STAY WAS I TOLD HER HOW I FELT SHE WAS VERY SORRY AND SHE TOLD US WE COULD HAVE REQUESTED A SPECIFIC UNIT SO IF WE DECIDE TO GO AGAIN THAT'S WHAT WE WILL DO
3 out of 5
by William from Rochester, NY

Great room/BAD Service

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Locked out of room for 1 night. Incompetent emergency staff could not get me ih.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dawn from WI

Very pleasant stay

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
We had a two bedroom condo with a balcony and hot tub. The room was spacious and had a full kitchen and laundry right inside the condo. The only issue we had is the resort is not fully handicap accessible. Our condo was on the second floor, and the ramps into the main building were around the back side deck rather than to the front doors for easy access to the check in desk. My mother is partially disabled and had a tough time getting around. The management tried to get us a similar condo with first floor access, but the resort was full that week. I would stay here again, but call them before booking to get first floor accommodations. The beds were a little too soft for my liking, but I'm sure others would find them comfortable. We had a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Newness of all the furnishings.
Cons: Fence between decks so our neighbors can't see us in the hot tub and visa versa.
Location: Hiking.
The room was nicely furnished and very clean. The hot tubs were new and very clean.