Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
I thought this was a very nice place to stay. Clean, quiet, & comfortable. I would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice place.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

good possibilities

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Cons: answered above. I am a travel agent and because of that, I look at things a little differently
outside of bldgs need better upkeep,, paint, etc. condos not as well stocked as they could be..no measuring cups, etc windows need paint old buildings behind the condos are a real bad eyesore this place has such potential....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BOSTON

CLEAN AND RELAXING

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: THE FIREPLACE AND THE TAVERN
THIS WAS OUR THIRD STAY HERE AND WE WERE DISAPPOINTED WITH THE UNIT WE STAYED IN THE BED WAS VERY UNCOMFORTABLE AND THE FURNITURE WAS DIFFERENT THAN THE OTHER TWO UNITS WE STAYED IN WE DIDN'T KNOW THAT YOU COULD REQUEST A UNIT WE THOUGHT THEY WERE ALL THE SAME WHEN WE CHECKED OUT THE PERSON ASKED HOW OUR STAY WAS I TOLD HER HOW I FELT SHE WAS VERY SORRY AND SHE TOLD US WE COULD HAVE REQUESTED A SPECIFIC UNIT SO IF WE DECIDE TO GO AGAIN THAT'S WHAT WE WILL DO
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Newness of all the furnishings.
Cons: Fence between decks so our neighbors can't see us in the hot tub and visa versa.
Location: Hiking.
The room was nicely furnished and very clean. The hot tubs were new and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from WV

New England get away

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The location and amenities
Cons: We experienced some difficulty with the door leaving our condo, but that's just something that is a quick fix
Location: The location is good for experiencing the local flavor of quaint New England towns. The resort itself is pretty and the staff is friendly
Crotched Mountain Resort is a beautiful place tucked away between the quaint little villages of NH. A great place to stay when you visit the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Very good for the price
Location: Very remote This is good if you want isolation, but not good if you want other things to do.
It was a very nice place to stay. Only two minor items. My lap top apparently caught a virus there. I t worked in the previous hotel and worked one day at your hotel, then dead. The other item is about the cost. I paid about $350 for three nites. When I checked out, I signed a paper showing about $270. What happened to the other $80?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Found by chance looking for a motel in the Peterborough area. What a great find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medway, MA

Posted May 18, 2015
Cons: Add a couple premium cable chanels
We had an awesome time! The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Early Spring. Between Seasons.

Posted May 7, 2015
Wonderful stay. The desk receptionist resolved a booking problem for me--both kind and courteous. Loved the spaciousness and comfort of the rooms. Used the hot tub, too, despite some needed spring cleanup around the deck area. I would book this place again.