Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
It was nice. I was bale to do laundry and use the fridge outside.. Also they let us park the motorcycles inside the yard.. Very nice people
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Petit motel propre

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Petit hôtel très propre. Personnel gentil. Wifi à améliorer et seulement 1 poste de télévision. Piscine très bien mais nécessite de changer l'échelle car manque 2 marches.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Rural Jungle

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: Rural area off the beaten path
Location: The Ruins,Cenotes, Beaches
Great place to stay. Off the beaten path and close proximity to the Ruins. Rural area east of Tulum near Mexican-Mayan village.Fifteen minutes to Tulum and beaches.
3 out of 5
by Ted from Bracebridge. Ontario

poor value for price

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were friendly, room was clean, bed was poor mattress on cement, pillows were very small, restaurant was not open. Had to drive 20+ km to eat. Ladder in pool broken so couldn't get in or out. couldn't get TV on. Overpriced for what we got.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel between Tulum and Coba

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Cons: Hot water upstairs.
Location: Tulum and Coba are both well worth visiting.
The rooms were fine, but the hotel looks as though it is struggling to survive. One of the two rooms we booked had only luke warm water at best in the shower. The towels and linen were clean but threadbare. There were no breakfast facilities onsite. When we asked about the "included" breakfast, we were told that there was a restaurant down the road where we could have breakfast. It was over a mile away. We had to drive into Tulum for our meal in the evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Teppo from Turku

Erinomainen hinta-laatu suhde Keskellä ei mitään.

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Matkalla Valladolidista rannalle. Pysähdyimme yöpymään ja lepäämään tienvarsihotelliin. Hotelli on siisti , mukava, erinomainen hinta-laatusuhde. Oma uima-allas. Henkilökunta on avuliasta. Simme jopa pestä pyykkimme ilman lisäveloitusta. Ainoa huomioitava seikka on sen sijainti tien varressa keskellä ei mitään.
2 out of 5
by christine from evry

à déconseiller

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
hotel cher très éloigné du centre ville , à plus de 20 km du centre d'où taxi pour sortir ce qui revient encore plus cher!!! prestations nulles....
4 out of 5
by Alessandra from Belo Horizonte

Hotel simples, limpo e barato :)

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel é bem simples, na beira da estrada. É afastado do centro de Tulum. O quarto é amplo e limpo. Não há muitas opções de restaurantes ou lanchonetes em volta. Passamos uma noite e foi bem agradável. Do lado do hotel tem uma casa "restaurante" que é bem aconchegante, optamos por jantar lé. Gostamos! O atendente é uma simpatia. Não tivemos problemas com o hotel. Gostei. Nos valeu muito para passar a noite e tem ótimo preço.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lewistown, MT

Great little hotel for an awesome price

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Clean hotel, friendly helpful staff, large room, AC, hot shower, free wifi, free parking, TV, low price
Cons: The water pressure in the shower could have been better. There is also no ice available, so get a styrofoam cooler and stock up before you go.
Location: This hotel is very close to the Grand Cenote, which was truly awesome. If you want to snorkel or scuba dive, it's a great one. Good food close by too.
We loved the Palma Real. It was a little out of the way (about 13 miles from Tulum), but the price was very worth it. We had a rental car so it wasn't a big deal. It was hard to find in the dark initially because there are no street lights around, but once you get close, the hotel has a giant green sign that's easy to spot. The room was pretty good sized with tile floors and a comfy California King bed. It was cleaned and the sheets and towels were changed daily. The shower was ok - the water pressure wasn't great, but it was a clean hot shower after each day of doing tourist stuff. This is not a deluxe 5 star hotel - so don't stay here if that's what you want. Tulum has some of the best beaches in the world and the area tends to be more eco-friendly. Hostels are popular here. It is a place to go for the best beach experiences, food, drinks, swimming, snorkeling and awesome people. There are spas around if you want to be pampered. Just don't expect that at the Palma Real. It was exactly what we wanted, however, and we would stay there again. The pool looked nice, but we didn't use it. We stayed here in April and it was quiet and clean. There were some geckos around and it appeared that they were doing some remodeling to the building. All in all, I couldn't be happier with this hotel. This is Mexico - there are police checkpoints, bugs and mold. It's just a part of life. The negative reviews I have read all complain about these things so educate yourself before you go.