Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the main road

Posted Jun 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay with the exception of the street noise. The breakfast was awesome and the staff offered exceptional help for whatever we asked of them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
No air conditioning so had to keep window open but street was always noisy as there was a bus station there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it is not a hotel.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
not a hotel, it is a hostel that has some private rooms. i paid about €150 a night during fair/messe period as all hotels were full. teh last days of my stay, after the fair, I am sure they were letting rooms for much less. they don't change your sheets. seems they don't mop regularily the rooms. windows with handprints. TV small and up way too high on wall to watch if not laying down. "Closet" is an open structure with about 20cm of hanging space. came with 1 clothes hanger. staff all students and nice, but slow at front desk. internet slow even when buy the upgrade. if that private room were really cheap <€50 and not used for business, could be ok. good location and seemed safe.
4 out of 5
by Ernest from Huntsville AL USA

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Good location to get out and see Nuremberg city center, or to travel to outlaying locals and points of interest. The staff is friendly, but as this is a hostel, they do get busy at times, I find if you are patient with them they will do their best to help. The bathrooms are a little to small, even for an average size person, you almost have to open the door to turn around, and I do mean that sincerely. The family room we booked was way too small for 6 people, and had no privacy from the office building across the street, we awoke every morning to the sight of the people sitting at their desks, as the curtains did nothing to give even the slightest hint of privacy. If you are staying in the hostel portion this is not a bad place to stay, I would recommend that part. However, as the hotel goes the cost is a little high for a hotel room once you add in the cost of breakfast, you would be better served by paying a little more and staying at one of the nicer hotel chains down the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Shabby and overpriced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to lay your head, nothing more

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Cheapest option in town, but the dorm room smelled of feet and you have to buy your towels and bed linen (3.50 euro).
3 out of 5
by Abhishek from Seattle

Great location but parking sucks.

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
We were a family of 6 travelling across Europe. Location wise this is a great place to stay, however they do not have parking (in case you are driving) and the nearest public parking gets pretty full if you arrive late. Also make sure you close the window shutters else expect to be woken up pretty early since this in the middle of a noisy street and next to the train station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Linda from San Diego

Hostel = hospitality

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Staff very accommodating. Disappointed with " free" parking, a block away and had to pay. Small room, but but bunk bed on top of double bed was good storage Location to Old City was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels