Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: friendly staff, cleanliness, location
great hotel for business trips: close to the airport, clean and parking on site
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erlangen

Almost clean and perfect location for the airport

Posted Jun 9, 2015
It's really good for visitors to the city you can use the U-bahn ( Metro ), and also two stations away from the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Pleasant business hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Friendly, professional staff with a great sense of humour! No offence but that's not easy to find in Germany, I've been there for 30 years :p
Cons: Leisure facilities. Anything!
Location: Right across from the main U1 station, very handy. 4 stops from Haupbanhoff.
A very well laid out, bright and clean hotel. No free wifi in the rooms but has this in the foyer/bar. The only real downside to this place is that there are no leisure facilities which is a bummer if you are staying for a few days and need to relax in between long days at a trade show.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Staff Needs Lesson in Manners

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: The staff and free internet.
Location: location was in a shady part of town but close to the airport.
I was trying to get a bite for lunch at the hotel, but everything that I asked for somthing it seemed to trouble the waitress. Actually the stuff she ask seemedto trouble her if I said yes to somthing as she rolled her eyes every time she had to work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Ideal for getting about Nuremberg

Posted Dec 16, 2014
I had read TA Reviews on the hotel so had a good idea what to expect. The hotel is directly outside Nordostbahnhof tube station on the U2 line of the U-Bahn. It is a few stops from the airport and 5 stops to the central station, Hauptbahnhof. If you are dependant on public transport, then the hotel ia absolutely ideal. We bought a 'Day Ticket' at the Information Desk at Flughafen Airport [and as we bought tickets on a Saturday you automatically get Sunday travelling for free!] The hotel was spotlessly clean and Reception staff very friendly and informative. There is an ATM and supermarkets [esp. Aldi] very close by. Be aware that all supermarkets and nearly all city stores shut on Sundays! Our hotel room was fit for purpose. Several reviewers did not like the way the shower cubicle opened directly into the bedroom but this did not bother us and in fact we were glad the toilet was a separate compartment. The bed mattresses are firm [which we like] but the pillows were inadequate [puffed-up fluffiness with no support]. What we did not like was the stinginess re wifi [free in the lobby but pricey if you want to use it in your room] and that there was only one decent chair to sit on [a carpeted pouffe/footstool was also provided but unsuitablt to sit on for any length of time]. On the last day the hotel kept our luggage safe after checkout so we could visit the Christmas market again before our night flight. Overall the hotel's many pluses outweighed its few shortcomings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, UK

Easy access from the Airport using the U-Bhan

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Went to the excellent Christmas Market, hotel was very easy to find a couple of stops on the very frequent u-Bhan from the airport and then another few stops into the city centre. Hotel was very comfortable, staff extremely helpful and all spoke English to a high standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Very helpful even with a language difference. Close for us to the hospital and not far from the city centre about a half hour walk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Edinburgh

Modern hotel, with easy access to city centre

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Good access to city centre
Cons: Internet access
Location: Not much in the immedi ate location, but city centre easily accessible
Acomhotel is new. It's out of the city centre but right next to a subway station allowing quick access (about 10 mins) to the main railway station, which is right next to the old city. If staying for a couple of days, the Nuremberg city card (available from the Tourist Information office, near the main railway station) is a great deal. It gives unlimited travel on all local transport, and entry to all museums for about £20 for 2 days. Didn't eat in the hotel, so can't comment on food. We had breakfast in a nearby bakery/cafe (The Brothaus) which was great, and dinner in the city centre. Car parking is extra and costs 8 euro per day. Internet access not great. Free to use your own device in lobby; none in room, and no business centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Jens Beine und das Team, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, thank you for taking your time take your suggestions to the recomend wall. We appreciate your business and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at the acom. PS.: We also could offer you the nuremberg city card at the reception and our breakfast for 11,00 € is great! Best regards Jens Beine, general manager and the acom hotel team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness and good value for money
Cons: Free wifi connection for the rooms and English TV channels other than BBC news.
Location: Very convenient, close to the city and train
It was very good as it was in an ideal location to access the city with public transport right on your doorstep. Clean and comfortable, however, there is no door to the bathroom so could be a problem if sharing with someone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013