Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quirky and comfortable

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very quirky and interesting. Memorable stay. Very friendly staff very helpful despite laye arrival.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mnichovice

A treasure, right outside of Nuremberg.

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was a quick get away to see Nuremberg and experience the PlayMobil Funpark in Zindorf. We stayed in the "Classic" suite and the breakfast was really good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great room and wonderful breakfast! A little far from Nuremberg but we had a car so no problems + free parking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and pleasant hotel. Car required.

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and pleasant customer service. A car will be required to move around and go to restaurants.
3 out of 5
by Gary from Ireland

Nice hotel but over priced for what you get

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
My room was in the guest house across the street.must have been too far from router as wifi kept disconnecting. Apart from that room was clean and basic but quite small for the amount charged. The staff in the hotel were very good and helpful. Not the hotels fault but there isn't anywhere within walking distance to get something to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Fine to sleep in

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Close to where I needed to be
Cons: Wifi connection in the room was quite poor. That was the worst bit of the hotel, was unable to connect properly.
Hotel was what was necessary. Was there fro business so didn't spend much time at the hotel, but it was sufficient for my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mechanicsburg

Short stay

Posted Jul 30, 2015
very friendly staff went out of their way to contact us as we were coming in late beautiful room wonderful breakfast very good location nice parking very peaceful area very chic interior decorations. Very nice kitchen facility
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Friendly personnel, excellent breakfast, clean room, all these made me forget the fact that the location was not that great...
3 out of 5
by Brian Earles from Newfoundland , Canada

Ambient Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
I hate to give a negative review, but. It was not what I booked. My room was supose to have a pull out couch, Never had it. A bathtub with shower. Only had shower. There was to be complimentry water in my room, there was not. When asked, I was told they don't supply comp water. but it was right there in my booking, and I was expecting it. The good side was it was right in the area I needed to be. I would stay there again but only for the location. But i'd would make sure i got what I paid for.