Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Nathan from Toronto

Pleasant little boutique hotel, but way overpriced

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed there while attending a trade fair in Nuremberg. The hotel is a reasonable two to three star boutique hotel with limited facilities. I paid about three times what the rate was when there is not a fair. I was upset as they have a booking machine in the lobby and I checked the rate for the available one room in the hotel and it was half of what we were paying. The staff was extremely helpful, but overloaded. The receptionist also prepares the breakfast and does other things. Hours are limited for front desk service, and no room service, etc. A friend suggested staying there. Had I known in advance, I likely would not have stayed there. I had to go one night during my stay to Stuttgart, and got a brand name full service, city centre hotel for half the price of Art Hotel. Again, the stay was pleasant. Just not good value for what we got.
5 out of 5
by Måns from Båstad

Topp hotell

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Litet avslappnande hotel i stilla omgivning med riktigt bra service. Fint rum med sköna sängar och nytt stort badrum.
4 out of 5
by fu xin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Wi-Fiがつながり難いですが、これはニュルンベルグ全体に言えます。 ルータを持って行くと便利です。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Die Zimmergröße für ein Doppelzimmer ist recht klein. Ablage in der Dusche fehlt. Sonst war es ein angenehmer und schöner Aufenthalt.
4 out of 5
by Fiona from New York, NY, USA

Quaint Stay

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
This cute little hotel offers great rooms only 2km (20 minute) walk to the Alstadt city center of Nuremberg. They have great hotel staff that speak English really well (some are self-taught as I learned). Breakfast is relatively inexpensive and filling, it's not a buffet spread, but it's enough to get you started in the morning. The internet is available, but is very spotty- at least it was in the room I stayed, but you don't go on vacation to be online, so this was not a huge problem. The neighborhood is safe enough to wander around, there isn't anything immediately around the hotel, so a snack or bite to eat is a little walk away, but it also means that the hotel is nice and quiet.
4 out of 5
by Jens from DE

Hotel Supergut, `Art` möchte besser werden !!!

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Wunderbar ruhige Lage im Innenhof. Tolle Frühstücksräume und auch das Foyer ist toll....aber die Kunst lässt leider aus! - Und dass obwohl Nürnberg doch eine Kunstakademie hat ?! - Mein Tip: Dort mal nach `jungen Wilden` schauen, die etwas bessere Kunst in das ansonsten wunderbare Hotel bringen ?! - Ich komme trotzdem gerne wieder hin. mg, jens
5 out of 5
by Joern from Stockach

zu empfehlen

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
super nett.. alles perfekt .. sehr ruhig
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr hübsches Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Ein sehr hübsches Hotel, zentral gelegen, netter Servive... leider war unser Aufenthalt etwas zu kurz. Aber ich werde es sehr gerne wieder buchen.
5 out of 5
by Milan from Praha

Slowly checkout

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was ok, clean rooms, no noise, only 10 minutes by walk from city center. But litlle bit slowly check out.