Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Beverly E from Niceville FL

A return visit

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The staff, breakfast, and overall service was awesome Great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the service style of the Hotel, the breakfast and the location. We hope that in the future, we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to Bamberg. BEST wishes Your team of the BEST WESTERN Hotel Bamberg
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms with very old-fashioned styling. Needs to be refurbished.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Unfortunately you don't like our style of facility. Nevertheless we hope you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. BEST wishes Your team of the BEST WESTERN Hotel Bamberg
4 out of 5
by Ruth from San antonio

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful property complete with washing machine and dryer for guest use. Breakfast was absolutely amazing. Lots of variety and great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate that you have taken the time for your outstanding feedback. It is a great pleasure reading that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and the attentive staff - we take great pride in our employees! Hopefully in the future, we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to Bamberg, to ensure a perfect stay for you. BEST wishes Your team of the BEST WESTERN Hotel Bamberg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the city center

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, breakfast is excellent, location.
Cons: Help with suitcases from the parking garage to the room.
A clean and pleasant hotel close to the city center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving this great review of your recent stay with us. It’s wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stopover in our hotel. As we are only a three star hotel we don't have the service of a porter. Neverthelss we would be very pleased to welcome you back to Bamberg to ensure a perfect stay for you. BEST wishes Your team of the BEST WESTERN Hotel Bamberg
5 out of 5
by robert

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lieber Robert, vielen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung und die Zeit, die Sie sich dafür genommen haben. Wir wünschen Ihnen alles Gute und begrüßen Sie jederzeit gerne wieder bei uns in Bamberg. Ihr Team vom BEST WESTERN Hotel Bamberg
5 out of 5
by Leslie

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel within walking distance to old town. Right by the river.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Leslie, thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in Bamberg. BEST wishes Your team of the BEST WESTERN Hotel Bamberg
4 out of 5
by Richard from Sheffield

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. BEST wishes Your team of the BEST WESTERN Hotel Bamberg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with excellent staff

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Good hotel, excellent staff. Within easy walking distance of both the station and the centre of Bamberg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by reservation department, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. BEST wishes Your team of the BEST WESTERN Hotel Bamberg
4 out of 5
by Hilary from Santa cruz

Lovely German hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very accommodating staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hilary, thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are delighted to read your kind words about our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. BEST wishes Your team of the BEST WESTERN Hotel Bamberg
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Texas

From Paris to Bamburg to Lucerne Switzerland

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was a pleasant surprise. Easy 5 minute walk from train and just across the bridge from old town. From Paris to Bamburg to Lucerne Switzerland This little town was the highlight of our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, thank you for your wonderful review, it’s such a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay in Bamberg. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. BEST wishes Your team of the BEST WESTERN Hotel Bamberg