Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Old Town and Railway Station < 15 minute walk. For those who like beer / traditional food. 2 small Breweries approx. 150 yards from hotel.
Have stayed in hotel quite a few times. Staff always helpful / friendly. English spoken. Breakfast, wide choice. Room indeed the hotel, clean and tidy. Will stay again when in the Bamberg area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Reception Desk, Hotel Management
We appreciate that you have taken the time for your kind feedback. It is a great pleasure reading that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and that you were satisfied with our hotel rooms and our facilities. We hope to welcome you some other time in the future and send you our BEST regards from Bamberg your team from the BEST WESTERN Hotel Bamberg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern Hotel in Great Location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location, Air Conditioning
Location: Two breweries within 3 minute walk, another 5 within 20 minute walk
Modern, clean hotel in a great part of town. A great place if you have a car, because they have parking available and the location is easy to get to, unlike places in the center of the old town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by booking department, Hotel Management
Dear Rin, thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in Bamberg. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. BEST wishes Your team of the BEST WESTERN Hotel Bamberg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the city center

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, breakfast is excellent, location.
Cons: Help with suitcases from the parking garage to the room.
A clean and pleasant hotel close to the city center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving this great review of your recent stay with us. It’s wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stopover in our hotel. As we are only a three star hotel we don't have the service of a porter. Neverthelss we would be very pleased to welcome you back to Bamberg to ensure a perfect stay for you. BEST wishes Your team of the BEST WESTERN Hotel Bamberg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with excellent staff

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Good hotel, excellent staff. Within easy walking distance of both the station and the centre of Bamberg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by reservation department, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. BEST wishes Your team of the BEST WESTERN Hotel Bamberg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakehills Tx

Very nice

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Very clean, centrally located and friendly.
Staff was very friendly, rooms were very clean. They were able to get my room ready before my check in time, and didn't charge for the convenience. Third time I have stayed there and is my place to go in Bamberg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Nice, quiet hotel for exploring Bamberg.

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, great night sleep
Location: The hotel in in the center of Bamberg's UNESCO World Heritage Site boundary. I liked the old town hall (Altes Rathaus).
We had a one-night stay, The hotel is about 600 meters from the train station. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was nice and quiet - the neighborhood seemed safe. The hotel is inside Bamberg's UNESCO World Heritage boundary - so a lot of interesting buildings and sites nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

No Down Sides

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: No problems whatsoever. Effortless stay.
Location: Brauerei Spezial (rauchbier) and Brauerei Fossla are all of 100 yards away.
Great hotel, conveniently located and easy walking distance from several breweries and markets. It's not historical or quaint like other nearby hotels, but instead was thoroughly modern, comfortable, clean, and had an excellent breakfast buffet. Had an underground parking garage too. My stay could not have been more trouble-free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2015
would return again in the future. the hotel is close to the centre of city and ideal for all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Great hotel close to train station

Posted Sep 2, 2015
We had a great stay at this hotel. It's about a 600m walk from the train station and a short walk past the hotel gets you into the heart of the Aldstadt. I'd say this is the best location for traveling by train. The staff were friendly and efficient during check-in and gave us a lovely room in a quiet area of the hotel. The rooms are quite compact, but everything fit well and we had a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Staff was very accommodating; breakfast was quite nice.