Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Scott from Amsterdam

Very good clean room and easy access to highway

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
very helpful staff. parking available in small garage (small fee) or in small lot on site, but also in off-site lot one block away (no charge). Restaurant: dinner was good. I opted for dinner at hotel since other choices were a good walk away, and I was not disappointed. If you don't need to be in town, this is a great choice. Easy access to highway and good quality room were reasons for choice.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Hotels.com guest from London

Good location for tram link. Value hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
For price the hotel was one of the best in Wurzberg, but I felt you get what you pay for in this instance. I found enough parking on site and the tram line outside makes access to the centre of Wurzberg really easy and convenient. Reception was good and the rooms were relatively small but well maintained and cleaned. However, it was the rooms themselves I did not like. Firstly, there is glass window between the main part of the bedroom and the ensuite shower/toilet room, I was told all rooms are the same. Apart from some couples wanting privacy in the bathroom, it also meant that if you got up in the night you lit the whole room up. I suspect for little overall cost, blinds could be fitted so guests have a choice on visibility. Secondly, there is no room air conditioning, just a fan. There is a window and door that can be opened, but for our room the door was to a shared veranda so we were reluctant to keep it open even on a hot night. Finally, we booked without breakfast but adding it seemed more expensive than other places we stayed, so we declined and bought it elsewhere
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
Location was ok, hotel was great.
4 out of 5
by Badri Rimal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable place w/ rental car

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels
Used a rental car to get around most places from the hotel, since everything was either down the road a bit (the fortress) or over the bridge (palace and main market area). Rooms were clean and hotel was across from a supermarket and next to a liquor/wine/beer store.
5 out of 5
by Erin from Wisconsin, USA

Great Stay

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels
I thought this hotel was fun, the elevator was decorated as a shower :) Our room was very nice, with a shared balcony and a little bit of a view of the city. The room was clean and comfortable. The lady at the front desk was very nice and very helpful. We told her we wanted to get some authentic German food (part of the reason we were traveling to this country) and she pointed us to Buttnerstuben, just a short walk down the road, and it was so good! I would stay here again, except I somehow didn't realize until after we stayed that I didn't get any rewards points for staying here. But that's not really anything against the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Lee from Reims

Hotel easy and convienent to find when driving,

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel easy to find when driving, convienent parking on sight. Good internet connection. Be aware that although holtel has a lift, we still had stairs to negotiate! Not good if you have a lot of luggage. Hotel a little way out of the old city, but it is easy enough to take the tram to the city, overall the stay was okay
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels