Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay, good food at restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Amelia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by sarah

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016
Dear Sarah, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager
4 out of 5
by Raffi

low price for quality, near Ubahn

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
great stay just outside of downtown. For a cheaper rate, great room, and 10 min walk to the Ubahn and 10 min ride, you are at the Hopfbahnhof in Nuremberg. If you plan to stay for a few days in Nuremberg seeing the sights and museums, I would recommend this hotel for the price and quality.
3 out of 5
by Kirsten

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE, COMFORTABLE HOTEL...A 10 MIN WALK TO MESSE

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Close to messe. Park to jog
Cons: gym amenities
Location: nothing close by. have to go into town.
Very Nice Hotel next to a park were you can go out for a jog...hotel amenities like gym and sauna not that great, but walking distance to messe, if you are in town for trade events. Also even closer to the U ban were you could get the train into town. Not much to do close by (nothing)...no restaurants or bars, so prices for food and drinks in the hotel are high. food was ok though...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Great cityhotel on park

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Perfect Location. Borders on large lake with park. Walk in minutes to subway. Very quiet.best breakfast ever. Very clean and very friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2015 by Ljiljana Zürchauer, GM , Hotel Management
Deat Guests, thank you very much for your positive Feedback concerning your stay in our Mercure. It was a pleasure for us, being your host. We hope to see you soon again. Warmest regards from Nuremberg
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cara from Luxembourg

Nice overnight stay

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel as a family for one night on our way to Prague. The hotel was clean, accepted our 5 month old labrador retriever, and was comfortable. The location is a bit odd (tucked away a bit), but appears to be near a park, which was great for walking out dog.