Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price!

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Overall, for the price and location the hotel was perfect for me. Nothing fancy. A place to shower & sleep. And it was close to the subway. Also less than 20 minutes to walk to the city center. Unfortunately, I was there over Christmas & the hotel did not alert guests that everything in the city (including supermarkets and the hotel restaurant) would close Midday on Christmas Eve. I had planned to go grocery shopping in the early evening and nothing was open. The hotel had no suggestions to help me... Thankfully they served breakfast on Christmas morning! I completely understand that things close early, but communication from the hotel (maybe with a list of open restaurants) would have been nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Your staff of Derag Livinghotel Nuremberg, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your stay! We are happy to read that you enjoyed our rooms and the place of the hotel to discover the city easily. Sorry that we have to confess that even the Lonely Planet Guide knows about the situation at Christmas time in (good old) Germany. Shops and restaurants and - who can imagine - even gas stations are closed. The city is sleeping while Christmas eve! We are sorry that you were "surprised by the situation" and of course, we got all the information at rezeption. You just needed to come by!
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi could have worked better, there were no wash cloths. But for the price -- for the price -- you couldn't beat it. The location was great, a quick walk to the train, a safe neighborhood and professional and attentive staff. It made the stay painless -- except for the wifi issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by team maximilian, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for that perfect review and we promise....we work on the wifi! Just come by and try again.....at the end of this month...we are looking forward to seeing you again at Derag Livinghotel Nuremberg!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, Australia

Value for money.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: The food at the breakfast buffet was the only healthy food I had my whole stay in Germany.
Cons: The size of the bathroom was miniscule and you couldn't dress in there. It would be nicer if it was bigger.
Location: Very easy to navigate around Nuremberg from this hotel.
Hotel room was nice and spacious, although the bathroom was tiny. Everything worked and the heating was great. Located close to a station, but walkable to town if you like to explore on foot. The buffet breakfast was a bit expensive but very enjoyable with ample variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Derag Liivnghotel Nuremberg, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for rating your stay! We are delighted that we were able to contribute to your health with our breakfast variety and we hope you will still dreaming of your Germany trip ..... in a good mood of course! Hope to see you soon again at
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Perfect! Thank you for this review. Five stars! More that we are aiming for..... :-) Looking forward to seeing you soon again at Derag Livinghotel Nuremberg!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

Nice hotel in 15 min walk to the Nürnberg old town

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Cons: Please let your guests to use wireless internet up to checkout time. Disabling it 15 min before checkout time is not a good approach.
Location: Location is not central, but in 15 min walk to the old town of beautiful Nürnberg.
Hotel staff was really nice and welcoming. Room clean, with small kitchenette. Some welcome drinks in the fridge, including local beer. Good wireless internet connection, which have been disabled 15 min before checkout time :(.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Your staff of Derag Livinghotel Nuremberg, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your stay. We are really happy to read that you enjoyed our service and your stay. We have forwarded your comment about the internet connection to the IT - department but we are afraid that it has been a "human failure" by reception. Sorry for the inconvenience! Normally wifi connection is disabled by check out the room in the computer. We would really appreciate to see you again at Derag Livinghotel Nuremberg!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

really old and smelly room

Posted Sep 18, 2016
This hotel isnt worth for four stars and money. It was actually the worst among the five hotels I stayed in my latest trip of two weeks in Germany. Room was located in the very long and dark (and smelly!) hall which took almost 7-8 min walk (with heavy luggage) from the elevator. The bedding didnt look clean enough: the linen looked baige instead of white and pillow was smelling!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Your team of Derag Livinghotel Nuremberg, Hotel Management
Thank you for this review. We are sorry to read that you didn't enjoy staying in our hotel at all. We got 284 rooms, which is published everywhere and this number of rooms is accommodated on 5 floors. Is this really uncommon? And just to be sure we really got linen which is striped - in sand colours. But one thing is really not acceptable! A smelling pillow! Sorry for this inconvenience! We really excuse for this! We are sorry that we were not able to convince you and hope that at least the rest of your trip has been a positive experience!
4 out of 5
by John

Nice rooms with balcony

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Street side is a bit noisy, garden is quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Perfect! Thank you for rating your stay and your nice comment. We are looking forward to seeing you again at Derag Livinghotel Nuremberg
3 out of 5
by Ron

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was sketchy, not very good. Because there is no a/c have to leave the windows open. If you are over courtyard, the staff starts crashing dishes and such for the restaurant around 5am. Didn't get much sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your stay and your comment. We are sorry for the inconvenience because of our noisy colleagues; we will talk to the breakfast team as well. Referring your complaint of wifi we are happy to tell you that we will change the data connection to get faster wifi - unfortunately we still have to wait till start of next year for construction reasons! But we are happy - at least to know - that it will be better soon. We would really appreciate to welcome you again at the Derag Livinghotel Nuremberg to show you that we can do better!
3 out of 5
by Gordon from Edmonton

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is older, but clean. The main issue is that there is no A/C, so the room was very warm. We opened the windows, but there were no screens and the room faced the street so it was noisy. On the plus side, there was complimentary beer and water in the fridge when we checked in to the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Yes. You are absolutely right! We were all missing an A/C this summer - every single day ! For your next visit, we would recommend a room facing the garden! There is our summer garden as well but it closes at 10 o'clock at night and you should have a last drink there as well! Nevertheless, thank you for the positive review and your nice comment. We appreciate welcoming you again at Derag Livinghotel Nuremberg
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Teribble thing is that 4 stars hotel haven't air condition in the room and breakfast area