Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing small hotel, b&b style with nice rooms decorated with vintage furniture. Enjoyed our stay in our comfy room and loved the breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Staff not helpful

Posted Sep 14, 2015
My only criticism; the gentleman at the desk sat at the desk and watched me struggle getting my bags down the stairs. I managed but it was a little strange.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

部屋は綺麗で、快適に過ごすことができます

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: ホテル社員の方の対応の良さ。
Cons: 朝食が7:00からと書いてあっても、7:00に食べれる状態になっていることはほとんどないので、遅くとも7:15分にはたべれるようにして欲しい。
部屋は、快適で、過ごしやすいです。ただし、朝食は、平日は7:00からと書かれていますが、7:15になっても準備がされてないことがありますので、8:00前後に朝食に行くことをお勧めします。また、歩いて、5分ぐらいで、スーパーがあり、近くにレストランもあり、ダウンタウンまで、歩いて15分ぐらいなので、どこに行くのも便利なところです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donald from Sacramento, ca

Excellent

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
We went to Germany to see my son and vacation. The hotel was very nice. It is small and very intimate. We just loved the feeling. The breakfast was excellent. Although it is outside the walls, it is very convenient to everything. The subway is a five minute easy stroll. Street parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NiedlichesHotel in angenehmerLage

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Wir waren leider in einem Zimmer untergebracht welches noch nicht ganz fertig renoviert War. Was sehr störend War ist das Fenster im Bad zum Hotelzimmer welches kein Fenster enthilt. Ungestört auf Toilette kann man da nicht gehen. Ansonsten ist die Einrichtung sehr hochwertig. Parkplätze sind auch sehr knapp. Angestellten sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wolfgang from Vancouver, Canada

Relaxing mini resort

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
The staff is very accommodating . The rooms are well furnished with antiques and tastefully decorated. The whole hotel offers a cosy atmosphere well worth caming back to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anu from Vantaa

Great location, very nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has a very good location next to the city center. There are both super markets and restaurants at a short walking distance. The hotel itself is very nice, and we had a beautiful room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William from Louisville

Great small hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
The Design Hotel Vosteen is a wonderful small hotel (12 rooms total) with a very friendly staff. Breakfast was the German standard of rolls, meats, cheese, soft-boiled eggs, yoghurt, muesli, fruit, etc., which was great. While there were pastries there was still plenty for those with a sweet tooth. I would stay there again in a heartbeat, and would recommend the hotel to anyone and everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thiago Ithiro from São Roque, SP, Brasil

Atendimento faz a diferença!

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Passamos apenas uma noite no hotel, mas fomos extremamente bem atendidos pela Cristina, com muita simpatia, educação e preocupação! Sem dúvida, ela foi um grande diferencial na nossa estadia, dando várias dicas e querendo nosso maior conforto!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gabriele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels