Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ankara

More expensive than it deserves hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Consider the parking fee extra and sum it with hotel cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable, clean, let down by poor air condition

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Quality of the food. Cleanliness of the rooms and hotel itself. Friendliness of majority of staff.
Cons: Effective response to pooly working air-con. Problem not resolved by technician, no other rooms available that night, unhelpful staff member
Large, comfortable and clean room let down by poor air conditioning and unhelpful response to follow up complaint i.e. staff didn't believe there was a problem. Initial complaint resulted in immediate checks but no resolution. Excellent range of vegetarian meals in the restaurant, well cooked and presented. Good breakfasts. OK location. Majority of staff friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US Virgin Islands

Perfect down town location.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Perfect down town location. Good service and excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Good value

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Very nice hotel. Due to the shape of the building, some rooms are smaller and less well equipped than others. We had the smallest double room. Still ok and the property is very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the train station

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Very nice new hotel. The rooms were very clean and the staff were very pleasant. The hotel is not located near the city center so hard to find good food late at night, and not much to do around the hotel. Close to the train station and located on a convenient bus route.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

great place!!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Perfect from check in to check out! Nice breakfast! Close to allsightseeibg and air conditioning that works!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AB

Good hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Clean inviting hotel Modern more for business travelers yet as a tourist was also very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alexandria dumbarton

Excellent value for money with good facilities.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: price and comfort.
Cons: nah!
Location: close to station and a short walk to town or within 100 metres is the tram stop.
We stayed for one night and found the ghotel close to the station and town centre with a clean room and comfy bed coupled with extras like sky cinema where you only needed to change the language via tools to get english audio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Within 10 minutes walk to the main tourist attractions. Easy to get in and out by car. Parking charge is a bit high but acceptable for a major city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

good hotel, fairly close to the Bahnhof

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Walkable to/from the Bahnhof -- perhaps 10-15 minutes, or a 5 Euro taxi ride. wifi worked fine. room was clean and great view.
Cons: Elevators.
Location: workout room/club attached. About 15 minute walk to the Stadt mitte. Bakery and grocery store across the road.
Stayed at GHotel for a week and found it fine. It is not a typical small German hotel -- 16 or 17 floors tall and all glass on the outside, and an unusual shape. I had a very interesting room at an extreme end of the building that was a very strange shape but with a spectacular view. I had a supper there and it was quite good. I skipped the breakfast which was probably good but I only wanted a coffee which I could get across the road at a bakery for a euro. My room faced the railway tracks and there was some train noise but muffled enough to not be a nuisance. My only real complaint was the elevator system. There seemed to be 3 elevators to handle 16+ floors of people and one was always out of commission which caused long delays at peak times. I usually take the stairs anyway, but they were not really accessible.