Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted May 14, 2017
Bad staff. They were rude at check in. Uncomfortable rooms. Would not recomend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean hotel. It's similar to ibis, but a tad newer and nicer. About the 16 min walk to the residenz. The rooms are very clean and contain the essentials. The bed was a little firm for myself but my husband thought it was fine. The front desk staff was slightly stand off ish, like I was interrupting them with my check in, although they did give me a extra pillow. The house keeping staff was very friendly. They advertise sound proof rooms but you will hear people in the hall and above you. Overall, I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming, modern, and clean

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Very modern, clean, and spacious. Close to main train station, and downtown restaurants. Only problem was that the elevators were not functioning properly at the time, but staff informed us they were being worked on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable. Great view of Marienburg castle from our room at the 12th floor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ankara

More expensive than it deserves hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Consider the parking fee extra and sum it with hotel cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable, clean, let down by poor air condition

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Quality of the food. Cleanliness of the rooms and hotel itself. Friendliness of majority of staff.
Cons: Effective response to pooly working air-con. Problem not resolved by technician, no other rooms available that night, unhelpful staff member
Large, comfortable and clean room let down by poor air conditioning and unhelpful response to follow up complaint i.e. staff didn't believe there was a problem. Initial complaint resulted in immediate checks but no resolution. Excellent range of vegetarian meals in the restaurant, well cooked and presented. Good breakfasts. OK location. Majority of staff friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US Virgin Islands

Perfect down town location.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Perfect down town location. Good service and excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Good value

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Very nice hotel. Due to the shape of the building, some rooms are smaller and less well equipped than others. We had the smallest double room. Still ok and the property is very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the train station

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Very nice new hotel. The rooms were very clean and the staff were very pleasant. The hotel is not located near the city center so hard to find good food late at night, and not much to do around the hotel. Close to the train station and located on a convenient bus route.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels