Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syd Aust

Not up to Hilton standard

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The hotel was dated and very far from absolutely everything. No free wifi in rooms. I can't believe the hotel is a Hilton property. Misleading
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Angelika Zupanc, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Hilton Nuremberg as your hotel in Nuremberg. We appreciate your decision to share your valued feedback with us via Expedia. I am sorry to hear that your expectations were not met during your stay and I hope you accept my apology. In regards to your mention of the WiFi I would like to inform you that we offer free WiFi in the public areas of our hotel. Within other areas this might be subject to charges. I hope that you were able to enjoy your time in Nuremberg nevertheless and I send my best regards. Angelika Zupanc Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redmond, Wa

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Never mind. I did the survey but not interested in writing a novella.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to typical Hilton Standards

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Location: The hotel was located near a subway station, about a 6 minute walk, which was easy access to the rest of the city. However, little else was nearby.
The hotel was old and dated. The carpet and ceiling were equally old and dirty. I was disappointed that this was a Hilton property. The bathroom sink drain was broken, it was always in the down, plugged position. When I removed it to allow for water to drain properly, I figured out why it was forcibly in the plugged position - there was a rank disgusting odor coming from the drain pipe. The room was too warm, even without the heater being turned on and the windows "open" - the two windows that I tried to open would only tilt open about 2 inches but little air would flow in. I stayed in the dead of winter, but left my windows open to try to get the room to a more comfortable level. Not all was bad, but the part that was would prevent me from returning - but the good points were: a welcoming staff, a clean and well run restaurant/bar area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2016 by Angelika Zupanc, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Nuremberg and for the time you took to share your feedback with us via Expedia. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our staff’s service as well as our hotel’s restaurant. Unfortunately it seems your stay somehow fell short of your expectations and I am very sorry for that. Please accept my apologies especially for the situation you xperienced with the bathroom sink. I will take up this matter as well as your mention of the temperature in your room with our technical department right away, in order to achieve the necessary improvements. I sincerely hope you were able to enjoy your time in Nuremberg nevertheless and send my best regards. Angelika Zupanc Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Looks good but old inside

Posted Nov 13, 2015
The hotel looks good from the outside but rooms are very dated. Lots of building work going on at 7.30am. Drilling away
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Hotel condition and facility are very old. Slow and expensive internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Hotel just matching as 4 star

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Hotel is close to shopping and easy parking Good to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Only stayed 9 hours
Only stayed overnight but great in every way especially the food and staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Wonderful service. Comfortable accommodations. Away from the downtown area but great bus connections.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco,CA

Hotel Hilton,Nuerenberg

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff.Nice hotel,clean,comfortable room,comfortable beds.Excellent breakfast.Good for price.We got free internet with Hilton membership.
Location: Good location, easy to find, 15-20 min to city center by the car. We interested in Romantic road .
Very friendly staff.Nice hotel,clean,comfortable room,comfortable beds.Excellent breakfast.Good for price.We got free internet with Hilton membership.Very satisfied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Facilities are so old, also the service did not like what I thought