Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syd Aust

Not up to Hilton standard

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The hotel was dated and very far from absolutely everything. No free wifi in rooms. I can't believe the hotel is a Hilton property. Misleading
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Angelika Zupanc, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Hilton Nuremberg as your hotel in Nuremberg. We appreciate your decision to share your valued feedback with us via Expedia. I am sorry to hear that your expectations were not met during your stay and I hope you accept my apology. In regards to your mention of the WiFi I would like to inform you that we offer free WiFi in the public areas of our hotel. Within other areas this might be subject to charges. I hope that you were able to enjoy your time in Nuremberg nevertheless and I send my best regards. Angelika Zupanc Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convinient and clean but very dated and tired

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is very dated and is straight out of the early 1980's. Definitely needs a full refurb. Rooms don't have air con and we only had an escape door so could not open a window at night. The rooms were so dry and hot. Staff were helpful and friendly, food was good and room was nice and clean though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Nuremberg. We appreciate your decision to share your open feedback with us via Hotels.com. I am glad to be informed that you were content with the levels of service and cleanliness you experienced at our hotel and it was nice to see that you enjoyed our restaurant’s food offer. However it seems that your room did not meet your expectations and I am very sorry to hear about the inconveniences you described. Please rest assured that I will take up the points you addressed with my colleagues right away in order to achieve the necessary improvements as soon as possible. I hope that you were able to enjoy your time in Nuremberg nevertheless and it would be my pleasure to get a chance to welcome you back as our guest in order to change your opinion of us for the better. With kind regards, Angelika Zupanc Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neat and clean hotel, nice&extensive breakfast

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the Hotel for one night (two couples, two rooms). The hotel is easy to reach and very clean. The rooms were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was definitely above average. A variety of cold and warm dishes, different kinds of bread plus very nice local and seasonal treats. A great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Hilton Nuremberg as your hotel during your recent trip. We appreciate your decision to share your valued feedback with us via Hotels.com. I am happy to hear that you found our location to be convenient and I am glad that you were content with the level of cleanliness you experienced during your stay. Moreover it was my pleasure to be informed that you enjoyed our restaurant’s breakfast offer and that the service our team provided made a good impression on you. I hope you had a fantastic time visiting Nuremberg and it would be my pleasure to welcome you back as our guest in the near future. With kind regards, Angelika Zupanc Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redmond, Wa

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Never mind. I did the survey but not interested in writing a novella.
3 out of 5
by Marek from Germany

not a Hilton level hotel

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
old hotel, kept in ok condition. I was awaiting a higher standard for a Hilton...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Angelika Zupanc, Hotel Management
Dear Marek, thank you for being our guest during your recent trip to Nuremberg and for the time you took to share your valued feedback with us via Hotels.com. Unfortunately it seems that your stay somehow fell short of your expectations and I am very sorry for that. Please rest assured that I will take up your feedback with my colleagues at our next meeting in order to seek ways to improve for the future. With kind regards from Nuremberg, Angelika Zupanc Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Ok
2 out of 5
by Paul

Great Staff, let down by hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very tired rooms, threadbare carpet, air conditioning too warm, had to sleep with windows open mid Feb. Extremely good staff, hotel facility doesn't do them justice. Middle of nowhere for Nuremberg requires 30 min bus journey or €20 cab ride to city. Wifi impossible in evenings
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2016
Dear Paul, Thank you for choosing the Hilton Nuremberg as your hotel during your recent trip to Nuremberg. We greatly appreciate your decision to share your valued feedback with us via Hotels.com. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our staff’s service during your stay and would like to assure you that I will share your feedback with my team as soon as possible. Unfortunately it seems you were not completely satisfied with the overall experience you made during your time with us. Please let me express how sorry I am to hear that. Of course I will bring up your mentions of our hotel’s shortcomings at our next meeting in order to achieve the necessary improvements quickly. We would be more than happy if you gave us the chance to change your opinion of us for the better the next time you visit Nuremberg. With kind regards, Angelika Zupanc Hotel Manager