Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Siegburg

Angenehmer, schöner Aufenthalt in der Altstadt

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Service, Sauberkeit
Cons: Frühstück: Kaffee zu bitter! Jedoch gab es Milch und Zucker
Location: in der Altstadt, alles in der Nähe! Kultur, Einkaufen, Essen, Clubs
Hotel: Sehr guter Service, Frühstück, Zimmer mit bequemen Bett ( nicht zu hart) gefiel uns. Sind Wiederholungstäter und werden wiederkommen! Altstadt: sehr schön!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raum Bonn

Tolles Hotel, ruhig gelegen in der Innenstadt

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und dass es so ruhig war.
Cons: Badezimmer hat Glasfenster ins Schlafzimmer. Ehepartner muss nachts auf Toilette - Zack ist der andere auch wach. Hier braucht man einen Lichtschutz
Schönes Zimmer, prima Frühstück und tolle Lage! Man ist mitten in der Innenstadt, trotzdem ist es sehr ruhig. Parken entweder hoteleigen oder um die Ecke im öffentlichen Parkhaus. Restauranttipp: Prison St Michel eine Querstrasse weiter runter!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by sorat, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank, lieber Kalle!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Convenient place to stay in the old city.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Hotel staff were all very nice. The room was kind of small, but really not a big deal. Rooms were made everyday while we were out. It is located really close to a lot of historical landmarks and museums. Just a few minutes walk from most. My only complaint is there is no air conditioning. Since we stayed during the hottest part of the year it was slightly uncomfortable. We were able to get a fan from the hotel, which made a big difference. It's not unusual for there to be no A/C in Germany as it usually isn't hot enough to really need it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by sorat, Hotel Management
Exactly! The typical German summer seems to change: from moderate temperatures into something which becomes more and more difficult to predict... It is not possible for us to upgrade the rooms with AC due to the (historical) basic structure of our building, so we are happy to offer the fans. Sorry for any inconvenience and a big thank-you for your kind feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aboyne, Scotland

Lovely hotel. Handy for exploring the old town.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Relaxing place to stay. Excellent value.
Location: Located in the old town close to the castle, Albrecht Durer's house, the toy museum and the beautiful churches are a must to visit.
Very friendly, helpful staff. Hotel very clean. Excellent buffet breakfast. This is our second visit to the Agneshof and we would certainly return again if visiting in Nuremberg. We would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Connie, Hotel Management
Dear Stella, thanks a lot for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay again and Nuremberg is allways worth to come again. we are looking forward to se you again, have a good time and best regards yours AGNESHOF Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

super frühstück

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: alles
Cons: nein
direkt an der burg mit tollen gaststätten rundum keine parkmöglichkeit auser in der sehr engen tiefgarage
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by sorat, Hotel Management
Vielen lieben Dank für Ihr tolles Feedback! Wir freuen uns sehr, dass es Ihnen bei uns so gut gefallen hat!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
All was ok. I'm sure on the winter this hotel would be great, but in the summer the air is stifling and there's no breeze in site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by sorat, Hotel Management
There are some fans available at the reception, they `ll help to cool down the rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Great hotel in central area near most important sites and it is right next to the best restaurant in town .
Comment from Hotel Management
by Connie, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for this wonderful review. We are happy that you enjoyed yourstay and will tell our neighbouring restaurant "Albrecht DürerStube" that you loved it. Hope to see you again sometime. Take care and have a good time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel in old town

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location in old town. Air-con. Nice staff. Downstairs bar area.
Cons: A fridge in the room would be great.
Location: Great location for the old town - castle etc. Only a few blocks walk to the market square.
We were a family group with 4 rooms. The rooms with double beds on the road side of hotel were small. The rooms with twins singles were much larger. All had air-con which was nice given the heat. While the road is not at all busy (more a side street), my husband and I found the noise from garbage collectors etc too loud and requested a move to a twin room - the staff very accommodating and we liked this room a lot more. The downstairs bar was a great place to meet before going out in the evening. Those who had the hotel breakfast enjoyed it and said it was good value (others walked down the few blocked down to the market square). The hotel is very close to the castle so well positioned for the old town. For the activities closer to the station and the new part of town, we had to get buses or cabs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegen

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Modernes Hotel, das zentral gelegen ist. Ideale Lage für Stadtbesichtigungen.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Agneshof, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung, wir freuen uns,dass Sie sich wohl gefühlt haben.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Two nights pre river cruise
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by SORAT, Hotel Management
Great review! Hope you enjoyed the river cruise as well :-)