Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sylvia

Excellent!

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Room for 2 was quite spacious and very comfortable. Impressed by the level of cleanliness. Hotel is excellently located in the charming old town within walking distance of all the main attractions (closest metro station is Weisser Turm). Would definitely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by timothy e

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Strange set-up.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We booked what looked like a nice hotel, but were put in a room in a separate building behind the main hotel. It was a suite, and we had to climb several sets of old wooden stairs to get to it. It was spacious, much more than we needed, but it didn't have wifi, and the configuration was really strange.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Disley

Convenient location

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Within walking distance of the shops and Christmas Market.
Stayed for three night to visit the Christmas market. Great breakfast. Room was OK - nothing out of the ordinary.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel for business stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel short walk to village

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Hotel was fine, but rooms were very small. Breakfast was good and staff was friendly. Parking lot is tight but it works. I thought the walk to the Christmas market would be much further but was surprised by how close it was and it was a fun walk with plenty to see and eat along the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent Hotel in the heart of Old Nuremburg

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Close to main sights, very walkable. A ten minute walk from main rail station. Very enjoyable stay. Staff were helpful and professional.
Spacious suite and very clean. Well equipped with fridge, stove and kitchen table. Only drawback was the steep stairs to the fourth floor-only a serious problem after one too many beer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

GREAT location!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Close to train station, restaurants and museums. Everything we did was within walking distance. I'd recommend this hotel to family, friends and anyone wanting somewhere nice to stay for a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Nice hotel in old town

Posted Aug 28, 2016
If you was somewhere to stay in central Nuremberg then this hotel is ideally situated. However there is no air conditioning and the bedrooms were really hot and stuffy even with the windows open. So not a good place to stay if the weather is hot.
4 out of 5
by John from Nottingham

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Had just one night but would have been happy to stay another day. The hotel is in a secluded area within the walls of Nuremberg old town. A short walk from the nearby underground station. Very helpful staff on reception. Good breakfast. I intend to return on my next visit to Nuremberg.