Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Strange set-up.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We booked what looked like a nice hotel, but were put in a room in a separate building behind the main hotel. It was a suite, and we had to climb several sets of old wooden stairs to get to it. It was spacious, much more than we needed, but it didn't have wifi, and the configuration was really strange.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Disley

Convenient location

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Within walking distance of the shops and Christmas Market.
Stayed for three night to visit the Christmas market. Great breakfast. Room was OK - nothing out of the ordinary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel short walk to village

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Hotel was fine, but rooms were very small. Breakfast was good and staff was friendly. Parking lot is tight but it works. I thought the walk to the Christmas market would be much further but was surprised by how close it was and it was a fun walk with plenty to see and eat along the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent Hotel in the heart of Old Nuremburg

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Close to main sights, very walkable. A ten minute walk from main rail station. Very enjoyable stay. Staff were helpful and professional.
Spacious suite and very clean. Well equipped with fridge, stove and kitchen table. Only drawback was the steep stairs to the fourth floor-only a serious problem after one too many beer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

GREAT location!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Close to train station, restaurants and museums. Everything we did was within walking distance. I'd recommend this hotel to family, friends and anyone wanting somewhere nice to stay for a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Nice hotel in old town

Posted Aug 28, 2016
If you was somewhere to stay in central Nuremberg then this hotel is ideally situated. However there is no air conditioning and the bedrooms were really hot and stuffy even with the windows open. So not a good place to stay if the weather is hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, NH

Nice hotel in down town Nuremberg

Posted Oct 17, 2015
I enjoyed the hotel. Staff were friendly. The room was spacious for a 3* hotel. Breakfast was also good. Hotel is very close to downtown restaurants and shopping area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Very nice place in central Nuremberg

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: staff; location
Location: Nuremberg Courthouse and Documentation Center
close to train and subway and central city. easy to find; some on-site parking; nice breakfast worth the 12 Euros; friendly knowledgeable staff; No A/C, but windows do open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The hotel is located closed to the station and convenience to food areas. Clean and nice service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and conveniently located

Posted Dec 8, 2014
We enjoyed the comforts of the hotel and chose it because it was close to the town centre and within the old city walls, therefore max 10 minutes walking from the central market area. Typical for Germany the beds are made of 2 single beds with 2 single duvets. The bed was very comfortable and the room clean and tidy. We would definitely recommend staying here and were happy with the friendly staff answering all questions we had.