Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Nice hotel and location. Breakfast was good. History of building interesting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Canada

Pricing inconsistency

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: good location
Cons: those extra charges, especially when it says it is included.
Location: visit nearly old sites.
We booked on Expedia 2 rooms for 2 adults, 3 kids (age 11,15,18). Pricing on Expedia is Euro 197.95 (breakfast and internet included). When we checked out, there was additional charge for Euro 25.20 for breakfast. We paid on checking out. Reception told to check back with afternoon staff about charges. Afternoon staff reversed charges, but maintained that they have option to charge for breakfast if they really wanted. They blamed it on Expedia. Well, I thought hotel needs to work out the charges with Expedia before they list their rates. Everything was fine, except arguing with charges when it is clearly stated on the Expedia printout is really unnecessary. Hotel has good location. Internet not work on our floor, but you can use alternate one on another floor. Breakfast was reasonable. Close to attractions in the old city. Good fusion restaurant one block down. Just need to work out the extra charges.......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice flexible helpful staff.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Willing staff
Cons: More modern bathrooms
Location: 2-5 mins walk to all parts of the town.
Based here for a conference - great location. I was without a car so cannot comment on the parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff and rugs were nasty
Very expensive, we stayed in a beautiful Marriott in Munchen/Munich for 1/3 the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris

We'd stay again

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Pros: Great location for the old city
Cons: nothing really....
Location: convenient parking for motorcycles, across the street.
Great location, nice room, comfortable bed. Shower was adequate. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ChJL from Manchester, UK

Excellent Location!

Posted Dec 20, 2011
Pros: Location. Breakfast.
Cons: Decor not to my taste, but absolutely fine.
Location: Excellent. Just a couple of minutes walk to Main Square & just 2 mins from U-Bahn station. Right in centre of shops.
Excellent location only couple of minutes walk to Main Square & just 2 mins from U-Bahn station. The staff were very helpful / friendly. Excellent choice at Breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Comfortable room and yummy food!

Posted Oct 16, 2007
The food every morning was excellent! It really felt like a family-run hotel. We were spoiled as they offered us even sparkling wine! There was hot food as well as cold. The location of the hotel is quite convenient. It's not exactly in the centre of the old city, but it's a 5-minute walk away from the "happening" things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
-Hotel liegt sehr zentral, so dass man alles gut zu Fuß erreichen kann -das Frühstück war sehr-sehr gut und es blieben keine Wünsche offen (vom gekochten Ei, über Rührei, Müsli, Obst, Wurst usw. bis zum Sekt) -die Zimmer waren sehr geräumig, zwar vom Möbel schon etwas älter; dafür waren die Bäder ganz neu und modern eingerichtet -Gesamteindruck: gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, sehr zu empfehlen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kleines Hotel in der Innenstadt

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Sehr nettes Personal, welche hilfreiche Tips bezüglich U-Bahn fahren oder RestUrants gaben. Zimmer war sehr sauber. Direkt
Cons: Zimmer könnte renoviert werden
Location: Direkt Inder Innenstadt. Alles gut zu Fuß zu erreichen und U-Bahn in der Nähe.
Nach der Ankunft konnte ich schon vor 15.00 Uhr in das Zimmer. Die Kinder konnten sich vor dem Stadtbummel etwas ausruhen.