Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by COLIN from Stockton on Tees

Good night's sleep.

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very good nights sleep in a comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA, USA

Restaurant an unexpected bonus!

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: The restaurant was fabulous.
Cons: Perhaps a little more information in English. This would have been really helpful to the majority of travelers we saw there.
The hotel is comfortable although the room appointments are fairly basic. Functional but far from opulent. Nice quality shower. Good elevator with nice stair alternative. The staff were very welcoming, highly efficient and spoke excellent English. The parking was right at the front door, but the car park rather small. The restaurant, however, was an unexpected bonus. The fare was local and spectacular with the option of a 7 course tasting menu which we found to be of excellent quality. The meal was perfectly paced and we never felt like we were rushed or kept waiting. The wine parings were well matched for every course. The breakfast was a buffet in the basement and also of excellent quality and with ample variety for most palates.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They got 2 main things wrong.

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
It's a good hotel: clean, convenient and well-appointed, but the let down for me is the same as with a lot of hotels. Inadequate lighting and an uncomfortable bed, made for a not-so-perfect stay. So many hotels like this one, only have bedside lamps and a light over the desk, but no main overhead light over the bed, to illuminate into every corner, and none in the areas where the suitcase stand is. I want to be able to see into my suitcase! The bed was hard with no soft mattress topper. A pillow-soft mattress topper is absolutely necessary for all hotel beds.
5 out of 5
by Amine from Canada

Bauerusher hof is one the best hotels in Erlangen

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
It's confortable hotel, service are good, I have one remark, for internet you need to update your acount each 3 days which is not convenient for long term stay, I suggest to create an account for the exact duration of the stay. Amine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quietly professional - a rare find!

Posted Jul 2, 2013
This is my second hotel stay in Erlangen and by far the better value for money. Having been traveling continuously for 36 hours, I found the staff friendly and caring. (I found emailing them directly rather than using the webmail produced results.) A comfortable walking distance of the train station, they would do well to advise the route on their website. Don't hesitate to try it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High quality in all aspects

Posted Oct 22, 2012
All staff and cleaness make you believe the high quality in every aspect. I will stay in this hotel next time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent breakfast!

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels
The breakfast buffet is excellent!
5 out of 5
by John B

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Cool Hotel in Erlangen. Cool location!

Posted Apr 6, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is a 5-10 walk to the shops and restaurants of Erlangen. The hotel staff is full of class and speak English very well. Breakfast is excellent! Will definitely return on future business trips.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Hotel Bayerischer Hof in Erlangen - overall good

Posted Oct 21, 2011 on Hotels
Friendly, competent, and professional desk staff of perfect English speakers (my only language). Excellent breakfast buffet. Rooms are clean and functional but very small. Room service menu is poor, very limited. Located quite near the city center