Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and well located hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great location across the road from the old town and castle. Triple room included a sofa bed which was rock hard and tiny, but otherwise the room was clean, comfortable and well appointed with plenty of room for luggage. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast provided.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, very clean hotel close to the old city

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, this place was good, but the beds were not the most comfortable. I think it was the type of foam being used that seemed ok at first, but after lying on it for a while, you sagged into it further. Good breakfast with lots of choices. It was Xmas themed while we were there. There is a very small lift, but you have to negotiate a few stairs with your luggage before you can use it. It seems to be a common problem in most of the older hotels we've stayed at in Germany. It's location is perfect to access the old city and to see the Weihnachtsmarkt. If you drive, there's some parking (which costs extra). You should contact the hotel to reserve a spot, since it is limited.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel... if you don't need wi-fi

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, but wi-fi in my room on the 3rd floor could not hold a connection at all. I had several travel arrangements to make and was forced to sit on an uncomfortable bench (there is no real lobby) for 90 minutes to get things done. Desk staff seemed indifferent when I told them about the issue. It's almost 2017... wi-fi should be easy to connect to and reliable. Otherwise, the hotel was very quiet and comfortable and was situated in a great spot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

superb hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Really great hotel, excellent staff friendly and courteous, superb breakfast and brilliant location for the old town
5 out of 5
by Robert from thousand Oaks, Ca. USA

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and amazing buffet breakfast presented in elegant manner.
5 out of 5
by best from nurnberg

very good

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
the best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city center

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast.
Cons: Lighting in room.
Location: Close to the old town center, castle, and city wall. Easy walking to main marketplace, too.
A comfortable hotel in a great location close to old town center. Excellent, accommodating and professional staff. Fantastic breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: fantastic breakfast, friendly staff.
Location: close to the train station and castle.
nice hotel close to the castle and trains, excellent breakfast, friendly staff. would defo stay again.
4 out of 5
by Craig M from San Diego

Great Access to Christmas Markets

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Helpful staff, good breakfast and very near the Christmas Markets. The only limitation is the step from the bathroom to the shower; too high for me.