Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel well sited for our purposes

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast
Cons: No obvious deficiencies
Location: Walking distance to station with frequent rapid ink to airport. Site was convenient for our own purposes with friends living nearby.
Staff at Reception were very friendly, efficient . Checking out took few minutes only. Rooms available outwith standard time with convenient luggage storage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and pleasant hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great service and they serve an excellent breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel in a medieval setting

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nuremberg is a fantastic city with lots to see and do. It's also good for just walking around and soaking up the atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Cute hotel with excellent historic location

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Enjoyed staying in the historic city center and you can't get any closer than this hotel. Cute renovations, great breakfast, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huddersfield

My stay at the moose

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Excellent hotel with great location Very friendly staff Great breakfast Great tapa restaurant and bar too Only thing missing was tea and coffee facilities in the room Highly recommend this hotel Nuremberg is a lovely city
5 out of 5
by John from Edwardsville, IL

Will return to Hotel Elch

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, loved the staff, great breakfast,perfect location, parking was free
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Beautiful hotel - highly recommend

Posted Dec 28, 2015
I was first attracted to Hotel Elch for its history, but I got so much more than that. The building feels home-y and warm but elegant; though the building is old, the decor and facilities are modern; and the staff is ever so friendly and accommodating. I loved my stay here, and if I ever return to Nürnberg, I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Barbara C from Chicago, IL

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Adorable hotel, perfect location in a charming city. The space was a little small for two people for a longer stay. But for a solo traveler or a short stay, completely charming!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny room!

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived at 8pm, hotel staff advised us that the historic room we had booked had been given away and the only room they had left was a smaller room in the modern part of the hotel. We agreed feeling little other option that late in the evening. The room was so tiny it was set up with towels etc for one person not two! We expressed our disappointment on the night and they reiterated there was nothing they could do. We mentioned it again when checking out and a staff member actually scoffed at us. If you plan to stay here, arrive early to ensure they have your room available and be aware that the place they tell you to park costs €12 per night (not free).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

everything great including breakfast

Posted Aug 6, 2015
arrived early but staff did everything to give us our room.