Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Hotel doesn't know about CheapTickets

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on CheapTickets
Showed up to the hotel and had to pay again because the reception desk couldn't see my reservation. Even though I showed them the email for the reservation and the charge to my credit card. They straight up said "booking online is not possible" so I had to pay at the reception desk again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Renate Blank, Eigentümerin, Hotel Management
Der Gast zeigte der Mitarbeiterin auf dem Handy eine Reservierung und sagte, er habe das Zimmer bereits bezahlt. Auperdem sagte er, die Reservierung sei über Ticket online aufgegeben worden. Ticket Online ist uns nicht bekannt, wir haben auch keinen Vertrag mit ihnen.Nachdem uns der Gast unbekannt war und wir auch keine Vorauszahlung erhielten haben wir die Begleichung der Übernachtung im voraus verlangt. Die Buchung über Expedia ging erst in der Nacht bei uns ein, als die Rezeption bereits geschlossen hatte. Meine Mitarbeiterin hat sich völlig korrekt verhalten.
4 out of 5
by Jo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory 3 star hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
I'd rate this as a perfectly satisfactory 3 star hotel - we received a cheerful pleasant greeting from the staff, the room was clean and quite spacious, and the breakfast generous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyiv

Basic but pleasant hotel. Restaurant convenient.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Mainly location, restaurant and pricing.
Very easy to find, good parking, easy check in. Basic room, but pleasant. Restaurant was good and convenient. Location was very good for my needs. Prices for hotel and restaurant were very reasonable.
4 out of 5
by Aidan from Dublin

Nice clean hotel beside a pepperoni factory

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived late at night and reception was closed; a door bell, a quick chat with a speaker phone and a key to my room was released. The room was quite small, but it had everything. The bathroom was also small but also was well presented. The only odd feature was a towel rail that stuck out from the wall beside the hand basin. It is set up to impale you. There is space to hang the towel under the basin. The breakfast buffet was good. Being built beside a pepperoni factory which can't help get in the holidaymaker sector - but - it's a good hotel, modestly priced and well located to get to the main road for Munich.
4 out of 5
by Mib1614 from USA

Cozy!

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
Nice little hotel. Service was great. Would use again on my next visit to Ansbach area.
5 out of 5
by Kim from Hessen

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
It was clean and nice, people were very friendly, all smiling~
4 out of 5
by Paul from Windshofen

A place to crash

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels
Nice staff, clean rooms, overall good deal. When I checked in, I didn't realize I had already paid online, so I paid again at the counter. Within a few days, the hotel manager, corrected the error and refunded my counter payment and sent a letter with the refund receipt to my home address.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good afordable option out of nuremburg

Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels
Meet our needs perfectly. Very nice location,not what we were expecting.
3 out of 5
by Leon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2013 on Hotels