Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

convenient for city

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: quiet central location-walk to main city attractions
Location: close to city center - view all attractions except 'Festung' which would be a longer walk/climb.
Comfortable room for one or two nights exploring Wuerzburg. Excellent breakfast for $9. Quiet but central location. Small bathroom and charge for 24 hour parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate, New York

Perfect Location

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location and overall experience were just great.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: The place was a perfect location for walking around town.
My husband and I traveled with another couple. We had superior double room on the 3rd floor - so more space and a balcony - and a great view. The other couple had a larger room and a couch. Breakfast, staff, rooms, linens, all good - though they charged extra for eggs. Go figure. The front desk even printed our boarding passes for our flight home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Prime location in the centre of town

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location - close to family
Cons: Beds could be up graded and more than one pillow would be nice
Location: Lots of places to visit in the town within walking distance or to sit in one of the many cafes and watch the world go by!
This is a friendly family run business, ideally located for seeing the town. Staff friendly and breakfast very enjoyable. Beds could do with up-dating but did not spoil our stay.
3 out of 5
by RK from Bangalore

Not a comfortable stay

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Perhaps the only plus point is the location (close to the river as well as to The Residence). Tram line is quite close too.
Cons: Bath rooms need to be a bit bigger.
The hotel location is OK and room was reasonably clean, but the rooms are too small. The bath room is so small that one can't even sit comfortably on the toilet! Given a chance, I'll not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect a warm and friendly welcome.

Posted May 22, 2013
Pros: Great linens
Cons: Wifi just would not work
Location: Very good location
Front desk was less than accomodating. We felt like we were an inconvenience. Wifi Was impossible. Room was fine, clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristen from Nuremberg, Germany

Great location and decent room

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: Great location and clean room.
Location: Great location for walking around the city. Very close to the Residenz W�rzburg and convenient for the Christmas Market.
Overall we had a pretty good experience at the hotel. It was in a great location for walking around town - about 10 minutes to the main tourist attractions. The room was clean with decent furnishings. The bathroom was quite small, which we expect in Europe. Our biggest issue was one (out of two) mornings we did not have hot water. It was so cold that neither my husband or I could stand to take a shower. The hotel was very apologetic and did give us a free small bottle of wine. It was fixed by the time we returned to the hotel in the afternoon. Mostly it was just inconvenient. We had read some other reviews that mentioned that the area was very noisy, but we did not feel like it was loud at all. No issues there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matthew from Detroit

Enjoyable

Posted Nov 28, 2012
Pros: Location and room.
Cons: Parking is difficult; staff is a bit aloof.
Location: Wonderful and central, but not busy.
Room was great. Hotel was a better experience than higher rated hotels in the city. Staff was a little brisk, but cordial. Location is superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2012
It was a very short taxi ride from the train station. I arrived before check-in time, but the hotel had a luggage room. I did not use the hotel safe deposit box. Breakfast was. The room was, like the others I had stayed in, very clean. Size was adequate, There was only one chair. TV German only. But the location was excellent, the breakfast good, and the staff wonderful. I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Brasil

Great location, excellent break-fast

Posted Jul 29, 2012
What we liked: - Good location, 5 minutes walking from Marktplatz - Overall good rooms but a little bit small - Excellent break-fast What we didn't like: - Little shower space. I could barely fit inside - Only one lift and heavily used so you need to wait if you want to use it Highly recommended hotel for families and couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Vancouver, Canada

Clean Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2011
Clean Hotel in the town center.Close to everything.Friendly Staff. Would stay here again for sure.