Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila. PA

Hotel Close to Train

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: location and staff
Location: restaurants were good and close to city center
This is a basic hotel that was very convenient for what I needed. I was no able to try their breakfast buffet as I had to leave early each day for appointments. Hotel rooms were being updated. Restaurants and train station very close.
4 out of 5
by william from Aberdeen

Family room bamberg

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice but basic accomadation No air con but otherwise pleasant and quirky as a family room for 3 Would come again Watch car park very very tight Easy to walk to beautiful Bamberg old town
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Very close to the main train station in Bamberg, a pleasant walk away from the major attractions. Smallish room with basic comfort. Missing were multiple electric outlets to charge devices etc.
4 out of 5
by PAUL from Glasgow

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Good sized room. Hotel in a good location.Staff not overly friendly. Bed linen not changed in 3 days. Overall satisfied.
3 out of 5
by Chris from London

Okay

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Location was about 10min walk to city centre. The room (double) was very small and felt old and basic, but it was clean. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
by claire from Florida

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay and friendly staff. Great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Clean and pleasant.
Location: Close to the railroad station but some walking involved to get to the historic section of the town.
Rooms toward the street can be rather noisy due to heavy day and night traffic
4 out of 5
by Steve from St Albans

Convenient for trains and local brew houses

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Decent hotel about 20 minutes walk from the Old Town, 5 minutes from two local brew pubs and Bamberg train station. Decent sized single rooms - I had booked a double but somehow ended up in a single. They were happy enough to offer a partial refund so I was OK with this.
2 out of 5
by Angus from Toronto

Hide up the cheap rooms, please.

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
People are extremely nice in Hotel National. I like all of them. Yet, unable to make a balance if a 'too horrible' room is given. True I tried Hotel National because of a very attractive price. Yet, "You book through hotels.com at $$$ and this is your room" is not quite an excuse to send a guest into a jail cell. Please do not promote your worst rooms with attractive price. I think it will do you better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
It was awesome. I actually stayed here before when I was stationed in germany doing a little traveling. One of the main reasons I chose the same place.