Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room wasn't very comfortable and Wi-Fi wasn't working.
2 out of 5
by Klaus Pauli from Randers, Denmark

Service and restaurant OK

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Took a long time to confirm my booking from hotel.com. Nice service after however, keept the restaurant open a bit longer for us. Good food and service in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Great little hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
I stayed here for about a week. Staff was great. They were friendly and very helpful. The feel of the hotel was almost family-like. Since there is a pub and restaurant, it is not completely silent in the evenings (although my room was right above the patio tables, so other rooms may be better). I would definitely stay here again. Great prices, free unlimited wifi, best value for breakfast and such a great part of Nuremberg.
4 out of 5
by Nik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Happy Aussie from Australian

Great location easy access to transport

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels
Very helpful reception, parking easy, room very comfortable. Very good shower! Easy access by public transport to Nuremburg
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mequon, WI

Convenient location at reasonable rate.

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels
This is a family owned and operated hotel located in a middle class residential neighborhood in the periphery of Nürnberg with easy access to the city's excellent public transportation system (bus with connection to U-Bahn, and S-Bahn within walking distance). The hotel is built to blend into the style of the residential neighborhood and consists of 2 houses on opposite sites of the street. Parking on the premises is limited but it is not difficult to find to find curbside parking space within short distance. The buildings are not air-conditioned, but open windows provide for a refreshing breeze. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The restaurant serves excellent local cuisine. We had our meals outside in a beer garden atmosphere. A rich buffet breakfast (included) is served in a special breakfast room in the basement. Free WiFi access in the lobby area is of limited quality. For the price we paid we felt we had a good deal.
3 out of 5
by Anders

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sheetal

Nuremberg trip...fascinating

Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kings Lynn, England

The Daucher Hotel, Fischbach

Posted Dec 26, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel has a friendly staff, that I have always found very helpful, regardless of the question that I have asked. The restaurant food is exemplary, and renowned locally. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed. The hotel is 10 minutes walking distance of the train (S Bahn). There is a Bus that passes in front of the hotel regularly, that goes to the train station. The hotel is a good base to visit Nuremberg from. Enjoy your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Hotel Daucher - easy S-Bahn access

Posted Oct 30, 2011 on Hotels
Very pleasant hotel and friendly, helpful staff. For those capable of dealing with public transit, location is fine.