Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great plan to stay downtown Ansbach!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Location: Just around the corner from the Christmas market, in the middle of downtown Ansbach!
Great place to stay, clean, friendly, excellent location with fantastic food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and staff

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Hotel was in a great location with great staff. Rooms were minimal but had everything we needed for our two nights stay. I would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
by Snead from Ramstein Air Base, Germany

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels
I was quite pleased with the room we stayed in. It was a family room which had 2 rooms joined together. We enjoyed the complementary wine, chocolates as well as the beverages in the room. The food was plentiful and they cooked your eggs at your tableside. We ate dinner at the resteraunt and the portions was quite large. The staff was accommodating to our children's need. We will definitely stay in this hotel if we are in the area.
5 out of 5
by Jesus

“Old World charm with modern convenience

Posted Mar 1, 2013 on Hotels
This is an absolutely great place to stay. The room I stayed in was a double. The room was very clean and decorated nicely. The bed and linens are very comfortable. The room had a desk, DVD player (loaner DVD's in all languages available for free), chair, dresser, closet and Nescafe Coffee maker. The room also had a small refrigerator that had 1 beer, Soda and water that was complementary and was replaced every day. The room also includes a buffet breakfast that was awesome. Some of the items in the buffet, to give you an idea, were breads, jellies, cold cuts, fruits, and made to order eggs. The beverages they had were coffee, juices, milk, various teas and soda water. I looked forward to breakfast every morning. The hotel also has a restaurant which was excellent and the prices were reasonable. Last but not least, the employees that I had the pleasure in meeting were GREAT!! From check-in to check-in out they were very friendly and helpful. If you are staying in Ansbach, this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It was an enjoyable experience!

Posted May 9, 2011
The hotel is in a wonderful location and the staff made us feel very comfortable and welcome! The food was excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

historisches Hotel im Zentrum der Altstadt

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Ein wirklich nettes Hotel in einem historischen Gebäude, die Zimmer sind wunderschön und modern eingerichtet. Leider gibt's keinen Lift, was mit meinem großen Koffer mühsam war. Beim Frühstück wird auf einer mobilen Kochstelle das Ei nach Wunsch gekocht, ich fand's toll! Auch im dazugehörigen Restaurant kann man fein speisen, sehr gute Hausmannskost, es gibt sogar für Vegetarier etwas. Alles in allem ein Hotel, in dem ich gerne wieder übernachte.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jonathan from Marseille

Hotel convenable

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Bon accueil, chambre correcte mais comme dans les vieilles constructions, c'était très mal isolée du bruit par apport à l'étage supérieure. Débit de l'eau assez mauvais et l'eau n'était pas assez chaude pour une douche en hiver.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

가격대비 좋은 호텔

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
가격대비 좋습니다. 다만 조식이 너무 부실했습니다. 그러나 미니바 무료는 좋았고 직원들이 무척 친절 했습니다. 그리고 tv채널이 부실했습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Mittelalterliches Hotel direkt in der Innenstadt.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Personal
Cons: Nicht nur Kaffee sondern auch Tee auf dem Zimmer.
Location: Direkt in der lohnenswerten Altstadt.
Privater Anlass plus Weihnachtsmarktbesuch. Umfangreiche Kaffeeauswahl plus Minibar inklusive.