Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Good Location

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Central Location
Cons: Very Dated look to the Room Needs new rugs, but it was clean
Right on the river. Very nice location and within walking distance of the center of town Plenty of very nice options for food The room was very large for germany and clean But very dated. Still has purple shag rugs on the floor. Overall for the price I paid I would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine business hotel, great location

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
There for a 2 night business trip, Been to Wurzburg many times, the first time at this hotel. The people were very nice, breakfast was more basic German style, but tasty. The location is right on the river-walk, and 2 blocks from the bridge where everyone goes for a glass of wine or beer. Cheers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great Location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The hotel is older, but clean bathrooms, nice staff, good location, and amazing view from hotel room window!
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location & friendly staff. Great for a couple nights stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Week in Wurzburg

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The location of this hotel was great for exploring the city. The staff helped make my stay awesome.
Location: Right on the Main River, the view of the Festung was amazing. The Alte Maine Brucke is a short walk away for a night of sipping wine and socializing.
The hotel staff were great. They spoke both German and English which was good for me since I hadn't spoken German in over 25 years. The hotel is located right on the Main River and close to all that the old town has to over. The room was clean and the building well maintained. They have a parking garage which is a plus since parking in the old town can be a challenge. I ate at the restaurant twice for dinner and it was delicious both times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
I called it the Fish hotel. Location is great, I could see the Burg from my room and across the river. It is within walking distance from everything. Room is cleaned, staff are friends and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Traveller from Germany

"Good Location","Good breakfast"

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
We were taking Hotel because of good location,Room was comfortable, good beds,nice view to river but some mistakes there was,TV was not working and it was cold inside even I was turning batteries to full.