Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel near the center of the city

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Car parking
Location: Seeing the castle, churches and historic sites
Overall a good stay and experience except for the limited parking space
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Nice hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
I spent one night there and it was great. Very friendly staff, nice saunas, good massage and the breakfast is really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the castle.

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Cons: Internet access was spotty
Nice hotel and very close to downtown and restaurants. Parking was only 4 Euros a night. Internet access was fair. Great breakfast was included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2012
a very clean, cute little hotel, in downtown area. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brett from Los Angeles

Great hotel and service

Posted Aug 17, 2011
This was a very professionally run hotel. I used to live in this city when I was in the Army so I saw this hotel all the time. The room was clean and the breakfast buffet was gorgeous. Great staff, I will miss them . Very hard working and very friendly. They really go the extra distance. They were always willing to lend a hand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, Illinois

Not impressed.

Posted Sep 23, 2009
Located in a decaying neighborhood...hotel is in need of updating...parking in their secured lot was inadequate meaning several guests had to park in an unsecured lot down the street. Based on our room and expeerience, it is hard to imagine how the Wilder Mann maintains a 4-star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from MEXICO CITY

best hotel

Posted May 28, 2008
Super location,very charming,the restaurant serves the best fish in town,reasonably prices, the all staff is a very friendly and fast for any question that you may have,super hotel!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

An excellent hotel for the money

Posted Jun 6, 2007
I've stayed here before. Their breakfast selection is excellent, their restaurant menu is very good. They grow many of their own vegetables and herbs in their gardens across the street from the hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. And if you need quiet, this is the place for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from san antonio tx

excellent place by the river main

Posted May 24, 2006
must see scholss johannisburg, pompeiium, and stiefkierche. shopping is also good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service ist super

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Location: Das Hotel liegt relativ zentral, näher an die Innenstadt geht kaum, man braucht nur 2 Gehminuten (oder 3).
Anfragen werden super beantwortet, sei es für Wandern, Rad fahren, Shopping etc. was man sich wünscht. Besonders witzig war der Weihnachtskalender für Gäste. Weiter so.