Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Haiduk

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
There was no refrigerator.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quirky and friendly, best for the able bodied

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly. Once we'd sorted out the travelling side there was no problem but there's no McDonald's or Burger king we could see within walking distance. The only downside was the quirky layout of the room, there was a 2 foot wall between the bath and shower with 2 step ladder either side, not for elderly or disabled customers
4 out of 5
by Mike from Emsworth

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Chargeable Wifi is an irritation, particularly at the price I paid for the room
3 out of 5
by Shuk Yu Sanny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Went there for business trip. Price for room was expensive due to exhibition held that week. Parking and Breakfast was for fair price but we had to pay for Wifi. Location was OK, as we could either walk to city center or take a tram which was just around the corner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
A short walk from the S-Bahn which takes you to the main train station in around 5 minutes. Room was clean and comfortable, heating worked well. There are a few restaurants and pizza places in the area. We didn't feel it was worth the price we paid, and to not have internet included and to be charged an additional fee for it was annoying. It served its purpose for a one night stay and staff were friendly enough.
5 out of 5
by Irene from Singapore

Will recommend other friend to like too

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoy the 1 night stay, staff was nice & friendly guiding us how to move inside the old town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Hotel in a Community

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: It was non-smoking and it was quiet.
Cons: The only think I could have asked for was a fan since it was hot. It would have helped with the noise and keeping the room cooler.
The hotel was nice. The bed was comfortable and the staff was helpful. It was a short train ride from the centre of the city and that was okay as well. The only problem were the neighbours as they got loud around 10 pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A great hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Only stayed literally the night. Woke up and out to Frankfurt.
The reception staff were really nice and welcoming. The room was clean, cheap and cheery price. Seriously what more can you ask for!