Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CA

Nice hotel near Opera House!

Posted May 25, 2017
Second time I've stayed here :-) I really like this hotel for its' proximity to amenities, transportation and most important of all, the Opera House! I enjoyed a very clean, neat and quiet room with a very comfy double bed. Their breakfasts are awesome, featuring waffles! Lots of space in the main dining area. Dinner was very good as well with a nice choice of main dishes and bar selection. Of course, WiFi is freely available and important to note are the number electrical outlets available :-) Last, but not least, staff were very professional, friendly and solution-oriented. I would stay here, first choice, next occasion.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Mitarbeiter, Hotel Management
Dear V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Nürnberg am Plaerrer. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, your Ibis Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Good location opposite the outside of the city wall and 5 minutes from the underground UBahn station and 15 minutes walk to the main railway station. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms modern. Underground car-park. I have stayed here several times on a business trip and hope to do so again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to center.

Posted May 17, 2017
Hotel is close to Turkey peopel.You feel like you are in Turkey. No Germn people.Also too meny refugee in the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had such a great stay and time in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards your Ibis Nürnberg City am Plärrer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GLA

Nice hotel, good location for the city

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay here. Hotel was clean and food and drink was reasonably priced. Staff very friendly and rooms very well maintained and well soundproofed. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Mitarbeiter, Hotel Management
Dear darren, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had such a great stay and time in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards your Ibis Nürnberg City am Plärrer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Good stay nice staff

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I had requested 2 rooms next to each other and on arrival it was not the case. The member of the staff was very kind and organised it for, but it was obviously possible to do it so why was not done? The room in general was fine one electric plug next to the phone doesn't seem to be working. Thanks we had a good night sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Darren

Basic, clean hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Basic clean hotel. In a slightly dodgy part of town near the red light district . Wasn't to far from all major sights 15-30 min walk. Underground station less than 5 mins from hotel that goes to the airport. 3 Euro each way.
4 out of 5
by Majd

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great. Good location (only 10 minutes away from the old town), clean an comfy rooms and very friendly and helpful staff. It is highly recommended for those who want a full experience including the modernity of the city with an easy accessible to the ancient area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels