Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Great location for travel by train or bus and for walking in old walled city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Sehr schöner Abend,waren auf einer Hochzeit eingeladen. Service sehr gut essen und Ausstattung hervorragend. Alles dabei was man für 5 Sterne erwartet. Immer wieder gerne.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

格式と雰囲気のあるホテル

Posted May 19, 2016
駅にも近く、メインの観光エリアにも近く非常に便利。ロビーやレストランも雰囲気があり良い。エレベーター等が遅いとかも、まあ古いホテル故のご愛嬌かと。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland

Great hotel with a great location

Posted May 16, 2016
Perfect location for our stay. We just got in from Prague and the hotel is right across from the bus/train station. It is located right across from one of the old town Nuremburg gates and close to the market stalls and a short walk to the castle. Room was a very nice blend of old world flavor and modern touches. A very nice combination. The bar was very cozy and a nice place to end the night. Hotel front staff was very nice and very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely nice hotel.

Posted May 8, 2016
Location: Close to downtown.
Nice personell, good breakfast, nice atmosphere. Had extra request on arrangements in room and this was done with excellence! Not that cheap but you cannot get everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location and most likely best hotel in town.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: location, breakfast, service
Cons: room quality
great location right across from central train station and walking distance to historic and picturesque part of town. nice staff and good service. some of the rooms are lacking 4 to 5 star luxury and are in need of renovation.
4 out of 5
by ALLYSON from Brasília

Agradável, mas não inesquecível

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Apesar de ser um hotel antigo, os quartos são extremamente modernos com iluminação, televisão, aquecimento/ar condicionado e banheiro atuais. o enxoval também é muito bom. Tem serviço de manobrista e você pode deixar o seu carro com eles durante a sua estadia a um preço de € 23,00. Vale a pena pela comodidade, principalmente se estiver viajando com muitas malas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4*

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here only shortly for overnight sleep, so is not much to tell. Overall the hotel is quite good, the only 2 things that I didnt like so much is, that room was sort of occupied mainly by bed and in the morning was only cold shower available. But I guess they had some issues, hope thats not regular thing there :)
5 out of 5
by Craig

Great location and great hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great hotel in a great location. The hotel is located close to the main train station and the city. The staff was very friendly and helpful during checkin and during the stay. Hotel has room service and a restaurant.
4 out of 5
by juohan

classy, convenient, could be noisy

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
good, mat stay again