Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Grand Old Dame

Posted Jun 7, 2017
A beautiful hotel in the best location of Nurnberg. Enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Nice grand old hotel with modern amenities.

Posted May 22, 2017
Lovely hotel. Very nice breakfast buffet for 27 euros but know that it is possible to order a more simple fare. We asked to do this but were told by some of the wait staff that it was not possible. Perhaps a misunderstanding but wait staff could have been more available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Daniela Wurm, Hotel Management
Dear J and A, thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize that our restaurant staff did not offer you an alternative to the breakfast buffet. I have shared your comment with the Food & Beverage Manager to avoid such situations in the future. Yours sincerely, Daniela Wurm Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Russell

Warm Welcome on arrival

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic Staff and Great Location
4 out of 5
by Austin

Loved my stay!

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was awesome and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nuremberg Hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Great hotel in near Old Town Excellent customer service Great accommodations - including food service
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mario

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing city full of history and friendly people, the restaurant (Brasserie) and the Bar are great
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
This was the 5th time that I have stayed at this property and this hotel and staff are just as amazing every time I visit. This most recent trip was with my mother and the staff went out of their way to make it a great experience. The breakfast at the hotel is outstanding and the charm of the property is evident throughout. In particular, Robin at the front desk is amazing. He was welcoming, extremely helpful and always so pleasant. I will be sure to return to this property many times for both business and personal visits. Thanks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Christmas Market area

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Wait staff and room service were prompt and efficient.
Cons: Have in room coffee service.
Location: Hotel was close to the downtown and Christmas Market area.
Hotel was alright, but a no kettle in the room for tea and coffee in the morning. A nice enough hotel, but probably would not stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice