Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel, staff, and location are all five stars.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Large room, great location, courteous and friendly staff.
The hotel, staff, and location are all five stars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Efficient friendly hotel, excellently situated

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Did everything expected of it, and much more.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Nuremberg city and environs totally available: a variety there there to savour and enjoy Seamus
Could not have been more happy. I cannot say more. Experience could not have been better in any way etc etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Great location Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed Linen more suited to a winter climate Found it dificult to sleep ...Airconditioning stuggles with keeping the room cool
None that I care to share My visit was of personel family matter
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Great location for travel by train or bus and for walking in old walled city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Sehr schöner Abend,waren auf einer Hochzeit eingeladen. Service sehr gut essen und Ausstattung hervorragend. Alles dabei was man für 5 Sterne erwartet. Immer wieder gerne.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

格式と雰囲気のあるホテル

Posted May 19, 2016
駅にも近く、メインの観光エリアにも近く非常に便利。ロビーやレストランも雰囲気があり良い。エレベーター等が遅いとかも、まあ古いホテル故のご愛嬌かと。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland

Great hotel with a great location

Posted May 16, 2016
Perfect location for our stay. We just got in from Prague and the hotel is right across from the bus/train station. It is located right across from one of the old town Nuremburg gates and close to the market stalls and a short walk to the castle. Room was a very nice blend of old world flavor and modern touches. A very nice combination. The bar was very cozy and a nice place to end the night. Hotel front staff was very nice and very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely nice hotel.

Posted May 8, 2016
Location: Close to downtown.
Nice personell, good breakfast, nice atmosphere. Had extra request on arrangements in room and this was done with excellence! Not that cheap but you cannot get everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location and most likely best hotel in town.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: location, breakfast, service
Cons: room quality
great location right across from central train station and walking distance to historic and picturesque part of town. nice staff and good service. some of the rooms are lacking 4 to 5 star luxury and are in need of renovation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brazil

Great hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Great hotel for the value. Near central station. Very convenient located.