Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was clean and reasonable.

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very good. Breakfast cost $ 13.00 Neighborhood not the best.. Parking in house $ 12.00
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valued feedback; every review is important for us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Nuremberg stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels. Best regards Waltraud Ruf -Hotel Manager-
4 out of 5
by shaun

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
5-10 minute walk from main train station , same to the beautiful old town district / castle. room was nice , airy and comfortable ,reception friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear shaun, Thank you for your valued feedback; every review is important for us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Nuremberg stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels. Best regards Waltraud Ruf -Hotel Manager-
3 out of 5
by Caroline from Hayle

Nice enough hotel but not good location

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was comfortable enough and there was limited free wifi. It was not in a great neighbourhood though and no restaurant at the hotel. Parking at €12 a bit steep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hayle, thank you very much for being our guest and for taking the time for a feedback. We are very happy to hear the nice feedback of you about our hotel We are really sorry for our neighborhood. This area will be enhanced step by step. Our hotel has two WiFi networks: the Free WiFi has a smaller width, but the Business WiFi has much larger capacity. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels. Best regards Waltraud Ruf -Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
by Benjamin from Manchester

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Was a pleasant stay but no air con, the weather outside was very hot and only a small fan to cool you down. Breakfast and staff were great but a charge of €12 a night for parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Ruf, Hotel Management
Dear Benjamin, Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate you stay at Leonardo Hotel Nürnberg. We are very happy to hear the nice feedback of you about our hotel. Please be ensured that we know about the missing air conditioning that's way you will find a fan in the cupboard. Our parking price is similar to our surrounded equal standing hotels. So we are looking forward to welcome you again soon in our hotel. With best regards, Waltraud Ruf Leonardo Hotel Nürnberg
5 out of 5
by Pius from UK

Good Hospitality and Reasonable pricing

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good Hospitality and we got with reasonable price. I will highly recommend this to my friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Ruf, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valued feedback; every review is important for us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Nuremberg stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels. Best regards Waltraud Ruf -Hotel Manager-
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a quiet comfortable stay in our superior room The Hotel staff was at our Service all the time we needed it parking was ideal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Ruf, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate you stay at the Leonardo Hotel Nuremberg. We are very happy to hear the nice feedback of you about our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future. With best regards, Waltraud Ruf Leonardo Hotel Nürnberg
5 out of 5
by Maxime from Canada

Amazing hotel in a weird location!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
What a great hotel. Room are great, bed and pillow are comfortable, staff is friendly and helpful. Great value for the cheap price. I recommend this hotel !!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Ruf, Hotel Management
Dear Maxime, Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate you stay at the Leonardo Hotel Nuremberg. We are very happy to hear the nice feedback of you about our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future. With best regards, Waltraud Ruf Leonardo Hotel Nürnberg
3 out of 5
by Michael

PCIM Show

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
They did not clean the room as much as I have been used to , not refilling Soap, and Shampoo, ect.
4 out of 5
by Stuart

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable bed and clean. I had good sleep there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Ruf, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Leonardo Hotel Nürnberg and many thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very happy to hear the nice feedback of you about our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future. Best regards Waltraud Ruf -Hotel Manager-
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Ruf, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte Sharon, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen uns auf Expedia zu bewerten. Ich und insbesondere das gesamte Team haben uns sehr über Ihr Feedback gefreut und auch darüber, dass Sie sich in unserem Haus wohl gefühlt haben. Ihre Bewertung ist ein tolles Lob und eine große Motivation für uns alle und zeigt uns, dass wir auf dem richtigen Weg sind unser Ziel zu erreichen: Ihre Zufriedenheit! Uns ist es sehr wichtig, dass sich unsere Gäste stets willkommen, gut umsorgt und wohlfühlen. Wir würden uns sehr freuen, wenn wir Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch in Nürnberg wieder bei uns willkommen heißen dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Waltraud Ruf -Hotel Manager-