Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff but the smell in my room...

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The hotel and my room were clean and comfortable overall. The staff was accommodating and friendly. Each morning after I showered, I could smell sewage coming from the bathroom. I suppose this was due to the hotel being full and many occupants showering at the same time (many of us were attending the same conference). I stayed an extra day and I did not notice the smell to day following when most people had checked out. The hotel staff did address my concerns and cleaned the bathroom thoroughly but to no avail. I will not stay here again during a large conference and I will not recommend this hotel to anyone attending under similar conditions. With that said, if the hotel is not fully booked, the smell is unlikely to occur and I would recommend this hotel based on the other merits. PS. There is no lunch, dinner, or room service offered. I think the breakfast is all cold but I did not eat breakfast at the hotel so I cant say for sure. Likely there is no proper kitchen?
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by W. Ruf, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Leonardo Hotel Nürnberg and many thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very happy to hear the nice feedback about the cleanliness and our staff. I apologize that you left us with the bad impression about the smell at the bathroom. I forwarded your feedback already to the head of department to speak about this in the team. I would like to thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again to our Leonardo Hotel for your next visit to Nuremberg. With best regards, Waltraud Ruf Leonardo Hotel Nürnberg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
It's close to city centre & Meese, overall Very Good experience !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by W. Ruf, Hotel Management
Dear Atul, Thank you for choosing the Leonardo Hotel Nürnberg and many thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very happy to hear the nice feedback of you about our central location. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future. Best regards Waltraud Ruf -Hotel Manager-
3 out of 5
by Fat Ling

cheap

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
cheap
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Fat Ling, Thank you very much for staying with us. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Nuremberg stay memorable and enjoyable. Thank you also for your nice feedback about the value at our hotel. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels. Best regards Waltraud Ruf -Hotel Manager-
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Parking near the hotel was all reserved spots, we ended up paying the 12€ per night to use their lot. The restrauants are all more than a 20 minutes walk from the property. The view from our window was an overgrown empty lot and there was a lot of noise throughout the night. One of our windows was missing the handle so it was not operational.
5 out of 5
by kathryn

Clean hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff were really friendly. Hotel room was very clean. Close to the town. Quiet
3 out of 5
by Marion

Ok

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Ok for budget hotel. Check in slow. Area felt a little unsafe at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Modern, clean hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: It was small, but very nicely appointed and updated. Had all the amenities that we needed.
Cons: None
Location: It was in a quiet area and if they had not signed the hotel on the main thorough fair it might have been tricky to find. Not too much directly around
We booked the hotel because it was was within walking distance of the train station and the old city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by W. Ruf, Hotel Management
Dear patty, Thank you for your valued feedback; every review is important for us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Nuremberg stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels. Best regards Waltraud Ruf -Hotel Manager-
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was very clean small but had everything u nee

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The whole place I enjoyed
Cons: Nothing
Location: Transport walking distance to underground
Really liked the place not to far from transport so can move around easy around nuemberg
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by W. Ruf, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Nuremberg stay memorable and enjoyable. Thank you also for giving us the best possible score in all categories. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels. Best regards Waltraud Ruf -Hotel Manager-
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff, Sketchy Area

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Hotel room was perfectly clean, modern, roomy, etc. The pictures of the room on the site are accurate. The rest of hotel is not as modern looking, but perfectly acceptable! The staff was very friendly as well, both at check-in & check-out. Great little bar area. Biggest downfall is that the area the hotel is in is not that great. Our view from the room was of a vacant dirt & grass lot, or the back of someone's home that was very run down, and full of trash. There was a gated parking lot available for a fee, which we used, as we did not want to park our car on the street. The hotel is walking distance from the city center & the Criskindlemarket area. However, we definitely didn't feel comfortable walking around the neighborhood after dark. We did not eat the breakfast there so cannot comment either way on that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by W. Ruf, Hotel Management
Dear Calizona, Thank you for your valued feedback; every review is important for us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Nuremberg stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We are really sorry for our neighborhood. This area will be enhanced step by step. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels. Best regards Waltraud Ruf Leonardo Hotel Nürnberg