Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tegenover de altstadt!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Schoon hotel zowel kamer als badkamer!
Cons: Graag zomer dekbed als het buiten 30 graden celsius is....ondanks de airco in de kamer.
Location: Het hotel ligt tegenover de altstadt. Beter kun je het niet treffen!
Fijn hotel. Schone kamer en dito badkamer. Wel wat zuinig met de shampoo flesjes: 1 voor twee personen. Ook het dekbed was tijdens de zomer aan de dikke kant. Ontbijt is 21 euro per persoon. Wij kennen het ontbijt van ons verblijf in het Maritiem Hotel in Berlijn (die was echt heel goed te noemen) maar toch besloten om Deze te nuttigen in de altstadt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhein Main Gebiet

Super Lage des Hotels

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Hat einen Pool und die Lage ist sehr gut
Cons: Das Hotel ist abgewohnt, neue Teppichböden usw. würden helfen..
Fünf Minuten zum HBF und zur S-Bahn ins Grundig Stadion Fünf Minuten zur Altstadt
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by Ralf Adamczyk, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr gut beschrieben. Zentraler geht es in Nürnberg kaum. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Ralf Adamczyk Hoteldirektor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Gute Lage für Unternehmungen

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: Modernität der Zimmer
Location: Hauptbahnhof
Super Lage direkt am Hauptbahnhof. Nettes Personal. Leider Extrakosten für frühen Check-in ab 12 Uhr. Zimmer sehr sauber aber leider alt. Teppichboden sieht mitgenommen aus, Röhrenfernseher auf dem Zimmer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Ralf Adamczyk, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie in unserem Hotel gewohnt haben, und hier darüber berichten. Bitte seien Sie darüber informiert, dass wir die Teppiche in unserem Hotel derzeit komplett auffrischen. Und wahrscheinlich wird es auch nicht mehr all zu lange dauern, bis alle Zimmer mit neuen TV-Geräten ausgestattet werden. Wir freuen uns, wenn Sie uns wieder einmal besuchen. Viele Grüße aus Nürnberg Ralf Adamczyk Hoteldirektor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage, gleichwohl ruhige Zimmer

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: Im Bad könnten ein oder zwei Wandhaken, ggf. auch an der Tür innen, angebracht werden für abgelegte Kleidungsstücke .
Location: Zentral, Altstadt + Museen gegenüber.
Alles sehr korrekt, angenehmes Schwimmbad, üppiges Frühstück, ruhiges Haus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Ralf Adamczyk, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihren wohlwollenden Kurzbericht über Ihren Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel. Prima, dass Sie das Schwimmbad so positiv hervorheben. So ein Schwimmbad mit Sauna und Dampfbad haben ja die allerwenigsten Hotels in Innenstadtlagen. Viele Grüße aus Nürnberg Ralf Adamczyk Hoteldirektor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

OK aber Renovierung fällig!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: -Die zentralee Lage -Der nette Service -Preis-Leistung -Die Bar
Cons: -Leichte Renovierung -Bessere Kennzeichnung beim Büffet, beim Frühstück
Das Hotel ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen, noch mit Röhrenfernseher im Zimmer und gewöhliche Toilette! Aber positiv ist die zentrale Lage, der nette Service! Leider war das Essen nicht ausreichend gekenntzeichnet, sodass Menschen mit extra Wünschen immer den netten Service fragen müssen, was aber immer sofort beantwortet wurde, aber man möchte nicht immer zur Last fallen! Insgesamt aber ein gutes Hotel, mit sehr gutem Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Ralf Adamczyk, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen dank für Ihren insgesamt wohlwollenden Bericht über ihren Aufenthalt. Vor allem freuen wir uns, dass Sie unseren Service als nett und hilfsbereit empfunden haben. Seien Sie versichert, dass Sie uns keinesfalls zur Last gefallen sind! Viele Grüße aus Nürnberg Ralf Adamczyk Hoteldirektor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt, Germany

Watch your step...

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: location restaurant bar
Cons: put some rugs on those hardwood floors. buy some flat screen tvs and sky tv or comparable service provider. get reliable, fast, broadband internet.
Location: You are a fifteen minute or less walk from train station, restaurants, tourist sites, and shopping.
Watch your step for two reasons; first, because the hardwood floors, while beautiful, are very slippery. Second, watch your step because you will NOT be watching television on the archaic crt screen with few channels, or watching anything online using the free, but unreliable wifi access. That said, I would recommend this hotel because the location, right outside the old city and down the street from the train station, is nearly ideal. Also, the bar and restaurant are both excellent, with friendly service. The indoor pool is too small and dark--it's in the basement--for me, but others may enjoy it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Ralf Adamczyk, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your stay with us and your comment. We have to admit that our TV´s are a bit outdated. But they will be replaced soon. Regarding the free wifi please be informed, that it works very fine in general. Please excuse the technical problem during your stay. We can assure that everything is back to normal meanwhile. Thank you very much for the extra praise for our staff in the restaurant and bar! Best regards Ralf Adamczyk General manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto

Very good for business trips and close to altstadt

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Staff, decor, quality of service and food.
Cons: Internet access was very spotty, even in rooms. The fitness room was marginal with very few pieces of equipment. No separate men and women lockers
Location: Altstadt is the main attraction; very close to underground as well
A great, classic hotel with pleasing ambiance and decor. Very comfortable and popular with businesses I found out. Very close to Altstadt, the train station and underground, so getting around Nurnberg was no problem. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Ralf Adamczyk, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thans a lot for having been our valued guest and that you took the time to write a short review here. We are looking forward to welcoming you once again Ralf Adamczyk General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels