Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Das Hotel ist sehr renouvierungsbedürftugt. Das Fernsehgerät gehört ins Museum. Das Bad ist Grenzwertüberschreitungen und entspricht nicht dem Standard von 4 Sternen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Ralf Adamczyk, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für das feedback. Die Fernsehgeräte haben ihren Dienst tatsächlich versehen, und werden jetzt im August getauscht. Ihre Kritik am Bad ist für uns nicht nachvollziehbar. Welche Grenze wurde überschritten? Nach unserer Ansicht haben wir ganz normale Badezimmer. Viele Grüße Ralf Adamczyk Hoteldirektor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegen

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Ruhiges Zimmer, zentrale Lage
Cons: Tausch Sie doch bitte die alten Röhrenfernseher gegen moderen Flachbildschirem aus.
Location: Haupbahnhof, Altstad, Burg
Gut znetrale Lage, Zimmer in den Innenhof war sehr ruhig. Der Fernseher ist allerdings in die Jahre gekommen: Ein Flachbilschirm anstlle Röhre wäre jetzt angebracht.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Ralf Adamczyk, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, haben Sie vielen Dank für den Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel und die tolle Bewertung. Die Fernseher werden wir tatsächlich demnächst tauschen. Die neuen Geräte sind bereits bestellt, und im August werden Sie installiert. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Ralf Adamczyk Hoteldirektor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfektes Stadthotel in guter Lage

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Unser Zimmer (klar, nur für eine Nacht gebucht) erschient sehr renovierungsbedürftig. Die dunkelbraunen Holzwände machten einen 70-er Jahre Eindruck.
Location: 1 Minute vom Bahnhof entfernt, 2 vom Beginn der Innenstadt
Wir suchten lediglich ein Hotel für eine Nacht in Bahnhofs- und Innenstadtnähe. Dafür war es ideal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Ralf Adamczyk, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, "perfektes Stadthotel" ist ein tolles Kompliment, für das wir uns herzlich bedanken. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie einen schönen Aufenthalt bei uns hatten. Auch wenn unsere Einrichtung bereits ein wenig in die Jahre gekommen ist versuchen wir ständig durch Veränderungen auf der Höhe der Zeit zu bleiben. Als nächstes werden in allen 316 Gästezimmern die Fernsehgeräte ausgetauscht. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Ralf Adamczyk Hoteldirektor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Great Britain

close to the old wall!!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: handy car park
Cons: Needs a deep clean and some new paint to make it a nicer place to be.
Location: Liked where it was, nice and near to several places that you could walk to with ease
Our room curtain was so dirty not sure when it was last washed!!! Lighting is so dim, maybe they are trying to cover up the white towels that are no longer white. Bed seemed to be very low compared to others we had slept on, the pillow was far too thin. Lights in the corridor are nice but not enough light given off them. When we walked into breakfast the following morning I could not believe the horrid smell that was in the place. It reminded me of dirty old cooking. Tried to eat my breakfast as was feeling peckish, but the table we picked had a room freshner near us spraying out it's smell to mingle with the room smell.....yuk. I had to leave hastily for a bathroom, not nice. What I saw of the food before I left looked nice, my husband enjoyed it. If you have a good sense of smell not the hotel for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Isabelle Hummel, Hotel Management
Dear guest, your review after it you did not have a nice stay in our hotel. The lighting in the rooms is part of the Maritim standard and create a cozy atmosphere, certainly not to cover up something. We are aware not to meet every taste, particularly regarding beds and pillows. In our restaurant different egg variations are prepared in front of the guests at the cooking bar of breakfast, perhaps that explains the smell. It would have been nice if you had communicated your concerns our employees during your stay, then we could find a solution. Best wishes Isabelle Hummel (Direktionssekretärin)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

From the early 90s

Posted Jun 18, 2016
The hotel is adequate but severely outdated. The pillows are very thin and the tv is terrible- an old 4:3 box tv. Definitely not on par with other 4 star hotels. The fitness area is inadequate as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Isabelle Hummel (executive secretary), Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are sorry that you could not really enjoy the stay in our hotel, because you did not suit the equipment. Our hotel was opened over thirty years ago. A fact that in spite of permanent improvement and beautification works of course does not ignore. The decor is timeless; even if we are aware, not to meet everyone's taste. New digital TV sets we get in 3 month, the conversion will be completed in October. With kind regards Isabelle Hummel (executive secretary)
4 out of 5
by roger

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Ralf Adamczyk, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks a lot for the four-star-rating! Best regards Ralf Adamczyk General manager
4 out of 5
by ATSUHIKO from 岐阜市

納得

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
満足してます。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Ralf Adamczyk, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we would like to thank yiu for the very short review and the four stars. Best regards Ralf Adamczyk General manager
4 out of 5
by Man Hong from Hong Kong

Good Location

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good Location!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Ralf Adamczyk, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanjs a lot for the four-star-rating. We are happy that you could enjoy your stay with us and hope to welcoming you again soon. Best regards Ralf Adamczyk General Manager
3 out of 5
by Toshio from 日本

値段の割りには

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
2泊しましたが値段の割りには清掃がイマイチで、前の宿泊客の髪の毛がテーブル上に落ちていたり、浴槽の水が漏れてくるトラブルもありました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Ralf Adamczyk, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we apologize any inconvenience. Please be sure that we will discuss the matter seriously with our housekeeping-department. Best regards Ralf Adamczyk General Manager
4 out of 5
by Kaikkialle aina kävellen

Junamatkailija huippuaamiaisella

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Ebookers
Matkustimme Nürnbergiin Frankfurtista junalla. Hotelli sijaitsi ihan juna-aseman ja ratikkapysäkin vieressä, erittäin keskeisellä paikalla. Kävelimme hotellilta oikeustalolle ja ajoimme ratikalla Dokumentaatiokeskukseen. Hotellihuoneesta kaunis näköala vanhan kaupungin muurille jonne myös lyhyt kävelymatka. Aamiainen aivan huippu, paras hotelliaamiainen ikinä. Erittäin mukava henkilökunta. Hyvin valaistu sisäänkäynti toi turvallisuudentunteen kun kävi iltamyöhällä ulkona tupakalla.