Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location but disappointing rooms

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Room musty and poor facilities. Staff unhelpful and a little bit rude. No tea or coffee facilities in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Ralf Adamczyk, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, we apologize that you had a negative impression about our staff during your stay with us. We are well aware that our hotel is a bit elderly meanwhile. Therefore friendliness and competence of the staff might be more necessary in our property than in others. Normally there are no problems about that. Without knowing what had happened exactly I apologize personally for all inconvenience it caused. Best regards Ralf Adamczyk General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Sehr zentrale Lage

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Die Klima-Anlage im Zimmer funktioniert zwar, allerdings nicht die Absugung im Bad. Nach einer entspannten Dusche gabs Gorillas im Nebel.
Location: Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral, ca. 5 Min. zum Hauptbahnhof und 3 Min in die Altstadt. Vom Hauptbahnhof zum Flughafen mit der U-Bahn sinds auch nur 12 M
Freitag abend eingecheckt, Lobby war gut gefüllt, es fand scheinbar eine größere Veranstaltung statt. Trotzdem netter Service an der Rezeption, kurz und unkompliziert eingecheckt. Am Samstag Abend war ein Ball (Saint Barbaras Day), entsprechend voll war es auch. Das Frühstück am Sonntag war gut und reichlich, das Buffet ließ keine Wünsche offen, das Personal kam auch mit der hohen Gästeanzahl gut klar. Wir haben das Wochenende gut verlebt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leverkusen

Super Lage

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Schneller Check in, freundliche Mitarbeiter, Koffer könnten am Abreisetag aufbewahrt werden
Location: Das Hotel liegt in direkter Nähe zum Hauptbahnhof. Wir hatten nur zwei Minuten Fußweg bis zum Hotel. Die Altstadt beginnt direkt gegenüber.
Tolle Lage! Man muss nur die Straße überqueren, über sie Stadtmauer erreicht man dann die Altstadt wo man alles zu Fuß machen kann. Daher ist es möglich auch mal schnell die Einkäufe ins Hotel zu bringen und dann wieder in die Stadt zu gehen. Die Straßenbahnlinie 9 fährt vor dem Hauptbahnhof los und durch zum Doku-Zentrum. Im Hauptbahnhof gibt es tolle Shops, Drogerien und Möglichkeiten etwas zu essen/frühstücken. (Oder falls man feststellt etwas vergessen zu haben). Nur zwei Minuten Fußweg.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Very close to the main train station

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Decent experience. Closeness to the train station makes travel and eating options easy
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Ralf Adamczyk, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for the stay in our hotel and the short review. We work hard tu fulfil our guest´s expectations. Best regards Ralf Adamczyk General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks a lot for the stay in our hotel and the full-star-rating in this review! Best regards Ralf Adamczyk General Manager
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for the rating without review. We try hard everyday to fulfil our guests wishes. Please let us know what we could have done better, to make you to rate us better. Best regards Ralf Adamczyk General Manager
4 out of 5
by Elzbieta from LONDON I RZESZOW

MOJ POBYT W NORYMBRDZE

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
MOJ POBYT W NORYMBERDZE BYL PRAWDZIWYM UKOJENIEM PO DLUGIEJ PODR0ZY SAMOCHODEM. RECEPCJONISCI BYLI UPRZEJMI I NIE BIUROKRATYCZNI. POKOJ SWIETNY, WYSTARCZAJACY, CICHY I CZYSTY... BAR Z GOSCINNA ATMOSFERA. JEDZENIE BARDZO DOBRE. GARAZ ZAPERWNIONY W PODZIEMIACH HOTELU. W MALEJ ODLEGLOSCI WEJSCIE NA STAROWKE. ZDECYDOWANIE WROCIMY DO TEGO HOTELU PODCZAS NASTEPNEJ PODROZY PO EUROPIE....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Ralf Adamczyk, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks a lot for the stay with us and the positive review. Unfortunately we do not speak or write Polish, so we answer in English. You are always welcome. Best regards Ralf Adamczyk General Manager
5 out of 5
by Tommy Robert from Odense

Perfekt hotel i centrum.

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Top professionelt personale , som var meget hjælpsomme og venlige , garage var reserveret med navn og nummer på pladsen. Super god restaurant. Dejlig morgenmad. Der bor jeg fast fremover.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Ralf Adamczyk, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks a lot for the stay with us and the very positive review. Unfortunately we do not speak or write Danish, so we answer in English. You are alway welcome. Best regards Ralf Adamczyk General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Das Hotel ist sehr renouvierungsbedürftugt. Das Fernsehgerät gehört ins Museum. Das Bad ist Grenzwertüberschreitungen und entspricht nicht dem Standard von 4 Sternen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Ralf Adamczyk, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für das feedback. Die Fernsehgeräte haben ihren Dienst tatsächlich versehen, und werden jetzt im August getauscht. Ihre Kritik am Bad ist für uns nicht nachvollziehbar. Welche Grenze wurde überschritten? Nach unserer Ansicht haben wir ganz normale Badezimmer. Viele Grüße Ralf Adamczyk Hoteldirektor
5 out of 5
by George Barclay from Berlin

Nice

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Ralf Adamczyk, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for the stay with us and the very short but also very positive review. Best regards Ralf Adamczyk General Manager