Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from germany

Overpriced for hole in the wall

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: You have to walk 5-10minutes to be central.
Ok, you so don't get what you pay for at this hotel! I paid $500 for 4 days. First of all, the rooms are a JOKE! Super small, beds are hard like rock and uncomfortable! TV was from 1970. They were doing some kind of construction while I was just there and nobody informed me about it, while checking in so I went out and the next morning got no sleep, because they were doing construction on the inside pool, so couldn't even use the inside pool I paid for. Oh and they charge you an extra €5 to use the sauna. You also pay extra if you want breakfast, which is not that good. The INTERNET is the slowest I have EVER used!!!! I had to keep using my own data, cuz the internet was slower than a turtle. I got charged €6,50 for a tiny 0,2l bottle of coke. The shower is really oldschool and should be updated immediately. Front desk was ok, except the females were really rude! I asked to check out a little later than 11 and instead of helping me she said no someone else is coming into that room. This wouldn't happen in the U.S. Don't go here!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Margarete S., Hotel Management
Dear Jackie, first I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your extensive feedback. We are really sad about your disappointement concerning your stay at our hotel and would like to express our deepest regret. Nevertheless we are surprised about it, you entitled our brandnew flatscreens as 70 years models. We are devastated, that you describe your visit like this and we could not fullfill your expectations. Kind regards yours Maritim Hotel Würzburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Location to town and train station excellent.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Shower over bath could be difficult for older people.
Location: Able to walk easily to old town and river for cruising etc. Good restaurants nearby but Hotel was also very good.
Good location but unfortunately it was raining during our visit, however we were able to borrow an umbrella from the reception desk. Enjoyable stay but sadly our visit was very quick so we probably missed some good things in Wurzburg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Margarete S., Hotel Management
Dear Ken, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to hear that liked the location even it was raining and you did not have enough time for your visit. We hope, that you can spend more time in our beautiful city next time and we are looking forward to welcome you at our hotel again. Kind regards yours Maritim Hotel Würzburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Old Town

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Good hotel, close to station and the Old Town. Good views to Warzberg Castle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Margarete S., Hotel Management
Dear guest, we would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at Würzburg and hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards Yours sincerely Maritim Hotel Würzburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and will come again. Comfortable rooms and wonderful breakfast bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
nice location , positive staff , the view of the room was on the river and showing the castle , the market place and the classic bridge are 10 minutes away on foot. there is a nice Sushi bar just across the street from the main entrance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Good Hotel and I like the pool and sauna services. I recommend to friends. Hotel Location os wonderful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Terrible

Posted Apr 16, 2016
The fridge didn't work, the TV was at least 20 years old, the staff kept trying to make me pay twice ( I booked through Expedia and paid when I reserved the room). That cost me over an hour. Worse was the AC. It was early April and warm- they had not turned on the AC system yet. My room faced the sun and was baking- I had to wet a hand towel and put it on my chest to keep cool. The window opened only an inch and the traffic/street noise made leaving the window open a bigger barrier to sleeping than the heat!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AVOID!!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: zero
Cons: everything.
the worst part of my trip to germany. rude staff.. uniformed staff.. giving us wrong and conflicting information on more than one occassion. Callled for room service.. phone was answered with someone shouting "no room service tonight! and hanging up. woken up repeatedly before 830am by the room service wanting to make up the room.. ttold them it was fine and they came back 5 minutes later... i said no!?!?! overpriced, shabby, outdated, rude staff, poor food.. and to top it off, i was then overcharged when another patron charged room service to our room!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Nondiscripped hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: the lift........ i do know what else to say
Cons: Simple facilities - bed linen - pillows that had some/any stuffing Coffee facilities - (Lost use of water for a while - no bath no shower or toilet)
We stayed 3 days at this hotel from 18-21st Dec 20. Facilities ie Coffee tea etc - not available in rooms Breakfast poor especially for the 19 euros - out side cafe etc a 1/3 of the price with much more to offer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bensalem, PA, USA

Good location

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Quiet location with easy access to the Altstadt, Residenz, and Marienburg. Room was comfortable and clean. Good restaurant.