Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Comfortable, convenient, excellent breakfast, nice staff, clean, I would recommend Movënpick hotel Nuremberg to all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Monika G. , Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank for taking the time to write a review about our Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport and your high rating! I am really glad that you used positive words in your comment about our hotel. I hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we looking forward to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Monika Glanz, Director of Sales and Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, CA

Great Location!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Movenpick was a hotel, located directly across the walkway to the airport. It was amazingly quiet, no loud airplane noises. The staff was nice and accommodating. The rooms were clean, nice pillows and soft comforts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Monika G. , Hotel Management
Dear Vickie, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us and your high rating! It is always a pleasure for us to receiving positive feedback from our guests because it shows us that our guests appreciate the daily work of our whole team. My team and I looking forward to welcome you with us again soon! Best regards Monika Glanz Director of Sales and Marketing
5 out of 5
by Ken from Inverness, Scotland

Perfect for flight connections

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight for 6am flight
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, thank you for your review on Hotels.com. I am glad to read that you decided to stay in our Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport before your flight and I hope you had a enjoyable stay. We looking forward to welcome you again and send best regards Monika Glanz Director of Sales and Marketing
5 out of 5
by Vincent from Inverness

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Ten out of ten
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Vincent, I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our hotel. I am really glad to read your positive words and you can be sure that I will share it with my whole team. We all looking forward to welcome you in our Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport again. Best regards Monika Glanz Director of Sales and Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: It's location.
Cons: I'm a perfectionist, so I would conclude there is nothing reasonable that the hotel could improve on.
Location: The hotel is not within walking distance of anything other than the airport. But there is however, an underground network that one can take to town.
The best thing about the hotel is the location; literally a minute walk away from the entrance to Nuremberg Airport. I would say that it is a nice, quite hotel with pleasant staff. The hotel did not exceed nor did it underperform on any expectations I had. The room allocated was cosy, and the furniture including bed was comfortable. Just what I expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Monika G. , Hotel Management
Dear J, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our hotel. It is nice to read that you like our location at the airport. If you want to visit the city center you have to use the subway and it brings you within 12 minutes there. I hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again soon! Best regards Monika Glanz Director of Sales and Marketing
5 out of 5
by Allison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and your great review. Alwin Burkhart
5 out of 5
by Keith

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and your great review. Alwin Burkhart
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Miles from Austin, TX

Excellent, especially if you are flying in or out

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, great experience from start to finish. Except, we had reserved a king and got two doubles, and the bed was not as comfortable as I had expected. Still, a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Monika, Hotel Management
Dear Miles, thank you for your time to write a review about your stay with us! I am sorry for the situation with the bed in your room. My team is trying to fulfill each guest request but from time to time it does not work. Nonetheless I am glad to read that you praised my team in your comment and you can be sure that I will share it with them. We hope to welcome you with us again soon and send our best regards Monika Glanz Director of Sales and Marketing