Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

superior location

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Wonderful accommodations, right across the street from the airport..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Monika G., Hotel Management
Dear guest, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of stay with us and other travelers. I am glad to read that you liked our hotel location at the airport Nuremberg and could benefited from it. I hope you enjoyed your stay with us and will be our guest again soon! Best regards, Monika Glanz, Director of Sales and Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, excellent proximity to Airport

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Stayed here one night on route to the UK. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. The U Bahn was a short walk away so easy access to Nuremberg. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Nadja Kertel, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback on expedia. I am glad to read that you like our comfortable rooms with good furniture and the location of our Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport across the street to the airport and underground station. In the name of my colleagues I would like to thank you for your friendly words. It is a pleasure to read that our guests like the welcome and helpful service from our team. This shows us that we are doing a great job. I hope you enjoyed your time with us and looking forward to welcome you again soon. With best regards Nadja Kertel Sales and Banquet Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel across the road from the airport

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Close to airport
Stayed for 3 nights, overall good, breakfast nice with good selection, staff friendly and helpful, room clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Nadja Kertel, Hotel Management
Dear Mick, Thank you for taking the time to write us a great feedback on Expedia. I am pleased to read that you were satisfied with the rooms and the comprehensive breakfast in our Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport. In the name of my team I would like to thank you for your positive words. Of course I will share your comment with my colleagues, because the praise of our guest is high motivating for us. I hope you enjoyed your time with us and looking forward to welcome you again soon. Best regards Nadja Kertel Sales and Banquet Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very convenient for the airport

Posted Dec 2, 2016
within walking distance of the airport. very convenient for car hire. very close to the underground train that takes you to Nuremberg. It is situated in the airport complex so there is nothing else to see or do. well equipped rooms. comfortable bar area with excellent bar meals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Nadja Kertel, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and your perfect rating. It is a pleasure for me to read that you like our large rooms with excellent facilities and the location of our Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport a few steps away from the airport and the underground station. From there you can be in the city center in a few minutes. I am glad to read that you were satisfied with our great bar area and the choise of meals there. I hope you had a great stay in our hotel and will be pleased to welcome you again. With best wishes, Nadja Kertel Sales and Banquet Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Comfortable, convenient, excellent breakfast, nice staff, clean, I would recommend Movënpick hotel Nuremberg to all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Monika G. , Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank for taking the time to write a review about our Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport and your high rating! I am really glad that you used positive words in your comment about our hotel. I hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we looking forward to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Monika Glanz, Director of Sales and Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, CA

Great Location!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Movenpick was a hotel, located directly across the walkway to the airport. It was amazingly quiet, no loud airplane noises. The staff was nice and accommodating. The rooms were clean, nice pillows and soft comforts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Monika G. , Hotel Management
Dear Vickie, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us and your high rating! It is always a pleasure for us to receiving positive feedback from our guests because it shows us that our guests appreciate the daily work of our whole team. My team and I looking forward to welcome you with us again soon! Best regards Monika Glanz Director of Sales and Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: It's location.
Cons: I'm a perfectionist, so I would conclude there is nothing reasonable that the hotel could improve on.
Location: The hotel is not within walking distance of anything other than the airport. But there is however, an underground network that one can take to town.
The best thing about the hotel is the location; literally a minute walk away from the entrance to Nuremberg Airport. I would say that it is a nice, quite hotel with pleasant staff. The hotel did not exceed nor did it underperform on any expectations I had. The room allocated was cosy, and the furniture including bed was comfortable. Just what I expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Monika G. , Hotel Management
Dear J, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our hotel. It is nice to read that you like our location at the airport. If you want to visit the city center you have to use the subway and it brings you within 12 minutes there. I hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again soon! Best regards Monika Glanz Director of Sales and Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Spotless, steps from the airport

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Great stay. Staff comped fridge drinks. Normal wi-fi requiring new log-in often. But everything else great. Recommend it, especially with late arrival or early departure flights. We were able to stay free, when combined with flights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Monika G. , Hotel Management
Dear kerry, thank you for your time to write a review about our hotel. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and you benefited from our directly location at the airport Nuremberg. The distance between the airport and our hotel is quite short and great for early departures and late arrivals. We are looking forward to welcome you in our Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport again and send best regards, Monika Glanz, Director of Sales and Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, California

Great Location to the Airport

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Cons: I would have liked to see a menu for breakfast, not just the buffet.
This hotel is within easy walking distance to the Nuremberg airport, yet there was no airplane noise. It was an easy walk from the airport to the hotel and back. Their restaurant in the airport was also excellent. The check out time of 12 Noon made it easy to rest in our room after breakfast until we had to check in for our flight. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Monika G., Hotel Management
Dear Sylvia, I thank you for your review on Expedia. I am sorry that my colleagues forgot to inform you that additional to our breakfast buffet we serving a À la carte-breakfast as well. I agree with you that our location at the airport is a real benefit for our guests. You are in a few minutes at the check-in counter or in the hotel and save a lot of time. I hope you enjoyed your stay in our Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport and we are looking forward to welcome you again soon! Best regards, Monika Glanz, Director of Sales and Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. It was clean and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Monika G. , Hotel Management
Dear guest, I want to thank you for taking the time to rate us and write a review on Expedia. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our Moevenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport and I hope you felt comfortable in your room. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you once again! Best regards, Monika Glanz, Director of Sales and Marketing