Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for Rating us. Best wishes from Nuernberg, your NOVINA HOTEL Suedwestpark - Guest Relation Management
3 out of 5
by Gustavo from Seattle

Not great for family. Good for business.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is fine, the one issue for me is that is very business oriented and i was on a family vacation. The room service had venison but nothing kid friendly (pasta or fries). Good hotel, great breakfast, ok neighboorhood, bad for kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by GRM, Hotel Management
Dear Gustavo, unfortunately we read that you were not satisfied. Generally we provide Kids menu in our restaurant, we promise to clearify situations like this with our staff. Families are welcome everytime and we really apologize, that this idea was not transportet to you in this particular case. Thank you for your review and best wishes, your Novina Südwestpark Team - Guest Relation Management.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Kendal

Messe trip

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff are very good and food was really excellent. Would happily stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by GRM, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, it´s a pleasure to read your comment and we would like to thank you for being our guest. Hope to see you again in Nuremberg, your Novina Suedwestpark Hotel - Guest Relation Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome hotel. Quiet area and good facilities. Sauna was really hot. Buffet breakfast was delicious- tea, coffee, fresh yogurt, fruit- awesome.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Surrey, UK

Another great stay

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
We've been to this hotel several times and love it. And it got even better this time because the room had air-con! The hotel is in a quiet area, which we appreciate as we find it too noisy staying in the city centre. But it's very easy to get into the centre by train or bus. Magnificent breakfasts, as always. The only thing that could improve room comfort even more would be a pillow menu.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and modern, but missed the mark

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
I really didn’t like this hotel. The reason wasn’t any one big reason, but a lot of little ones. First, it is a classic business hotel, which means it is clean and modern, but has absolutely no charm. Cheesy plastic orchid in the bathroom. Well, all right, but even as a business hotel it misses the mark. Internet is free, but not wi-fi, unless you happen to already be a subscriber to the wi-fi provider. To get free internet, you have to plug in to the cable. That limits your mobility and I like to surf in bed. Second, the power outlets in the room were few and extremely inconvenient. The room has no refrigerator and no kettle for boiling water for tea or coffee. The door has no peephole or security chain, so if you want to see who’s at the door if someone knocks, you have to open it and hope they are who they said they were. If you’re concerned about personal security, that’s a problem. The second morning of my stay workers were outside the room tearing up the carpet at 0730. I found the staff at the front desk accommodating but not terribly friendly. (By contrast, the bar staff were very friendly.) The restaurant only has a single vegetarian dish on the menu. The location is 5 minutes’ walk from the Nurnberg-Stein S-bahn station, and there are some good nearby restaurants. If you’re doing business and need to be at this location, this hotel will do. It’s big and clean and modern. But that’s the best I can say about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Zichron

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Good service, convenient location
Cons: Phone didn't work Too hot inside, need to open window, since air condition cannot work in 0 deg.
Great hotel in the middle of the business park. 15 min drive to the city center, or with 10 min. train. Very clean and pleasant rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
Only downside: keys are plastic cards with holes that can be easily reproduced on cardboard, so it gives a sense of belongings not being secured in the room.
4 out of 5
by Wayne from Vienna

service is good

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
Simply, old fashion, but service is good. Not bad for short staying. Will check in again if needed next time. But carpet has unpleasant smell in some room, that's not good