Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Recommended for business trips.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Clean, surprisingly big room, friendly staff, very well connected to public transportation. Only one minus point: the breakfast buffet was not specifying the type of the many offered meat dishes, which made the selection for us Muslim travellers very limited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management, Hotel Management
Dear Hoobi, thank you for visiting the NOVINA HOTEL Tillypark and, of course, your Feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at NOVINA HOTEL Tillypark & wish you all the best. Cordially, your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs better pillows!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
It's a simple thing but makes all the difference to a good nights sleep - they need different pillows! I had a very broken nights sleep every night during my stay due to the pillows. You may laugh at my complaint but trust me you will notice it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management, Hotel Management
Dear John, thank you for your feedback. Next time you visit us, just ask our front office staff and they will bring a smaller pillow to your room. We wish you all the best. Cordially, your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great room at great location. Staff meh.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The room was great
Cons: Staff friendliness
Location: Subway Station super close, free parking.
Room was very large and clean. Beds very comfortable. Bathroom was big a and clean. Housekeeping was great. Overall the facility was very good. But Staff... could be improved. I do know that Franconians (people from that area of Germany) tend to seem a little more on the short and direct side, which may SEEM unfriendly. But having experienced quite a few other hotels around Germany and the US, they could really work on their friendliness and service. I expect more from a 4* hotel. Experience see below. Please note that I am bilingual, so even though my review is in English and I came from the US, I spoke German with them. Check-In Staff was rude, She needed something, I had a question and she answered so fast that I had to re-ask, being annoyed of that, she rudely repeated to me like I was dumb. So our first impression was clouded. Check-Out Staff was very nice though. Probably depends who you get and how their day was going. Breakfast was decent, but one morning there were barely any buns left. Also had a week expired Yogurt-Drink. Luckily I saw the date before consuming (I'm pregnant, so have to be very careful). I notified the waiter. She took it with a quick "oh sorry". No further response or bringing me a new one?
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management, Hotel Management
Dear Sandra, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you had such a negative welcome with us. We have spoken with the concerned employee and are sure, that we have taken measures to prevent them from reoccurring. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at NOVINA HOTEL Tillypark & wish you all the best. Cordially, your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Quiet hotel. The free buffet breakfast was unforgettable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for visiting the NOVINA HOTEL Tillypark and, of course, your great review. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at NOVINA HOTEL Tillypark & wish you all the best. Cordially, Your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
This was a nice hotel which was modern with excellent and friendly staff. Food in the hotel was also to a high standard
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for your review. We are glad that you liked our breakfast. We really hope welcoming you soon again. With best regards your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & clean hotel in Nuremburg

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was located in a residential area just a few blocks from the train station. Taking the train from the airport to the hotel or vice versa was very convenient and inexpensive compared to the cost of a taxi. The included breakfast buffet was outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for the great review. We hope to welcome you soon again! Best regards your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The family suite was two adjoining but separate bedrooms, which was perfect for us. Breakfast was included and was amazing. Reception was exceptionally friendly. We would happily stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for choosing our Hotel and for rating us on Hotels.com. We are more than happy that you had a wonderful stay with us and on behalf of the team it would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon on your next trip to nurnberg. Warm regards, your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended for Families

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Our room consisted of two adjoining bedrooms linked by a small corridor with a single door leading to the main hallway, which we found extremely convenient and unique. The room(s) were very clean, simple, and modern. Room service was quick to deliver and inexpensive (they do not offer lunch, however). The location was very close to downtown Nuremberg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for choosing our Hotel. We are more than happy that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are looking forward welcoming you soon again. Your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great accommodations

Posted Sep 27, 2016
We were traveling from US, and staff was very accommodating for a family that speaks no German. Restaurant and bar on site were great, breakfast was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, what a great pleasure to read your feedback. Thank you so much for your amazing review. We are looking forward welcoming you soon again. Your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Close to metro station

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: cleanness, breakfast, free parking
Location: a few stops by metro to the center
A nice stay here, excellent breakfast, free parking space for those coming with a car
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management, Hotel Management
Dear Sheridan, thank you a lot for your kind review about the stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you soon again, your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management