Great room at great location. Staff meh.
Posted Nov 20, 2016
Room was very large and clean. Beds very comfortable. Bathroom was big a and clean.
Housekeeping was great. Overall the facility was very good. But Staff... could be improved.
I do know that Franconians (people from that area of Germany) tend to seem a little more on the short and direct side, which may SEEM unfriendly. But having experienced quite a few other hotels around Germany and the US, they could really work on their friendliness and service. I expect more from a 4* hotel. Experience see below. Please note that I am bilingual, so even though my review is in English and I came from the US, I spoke German with them.
Check-In Staff was rude, She needed something, I had a question and she answered so fast that I had to re-ask, being annoyed of that, she rudely repeated to me like I was dumb. So our first impression was clouded. Check-Out Staff was very nice though. Probably depends who you get and how their day was going.
Breakfast was decent, but one morning there were barely any buns left. Also had a week expired Yogurt-Drink. Luckily I saw the date before consuming (I'm pregnant, so have to be very careful). I notified the waiter. She took it with a quick "oh sorry". No further response or bringing me a new one?
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management, Hotel Management
thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you had such a negative welcome with us. We have spoken with the concerned employee and are sure, that we have taken measures to prevent them from reoccurring. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at NOVINA HOTEL Tillypark & wish you all the best. Cordially, your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management