Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

3 night stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Well appointed hotel within walking distance of downtown. Grocery store located within a 5 minute walk. 10 minutes from Hauptbanhoff. Pleasant, English speaking staff made us feel at home. Restaurant was reasonably priced and served a good selection of cuisine. Pool and fitness area appeared to be well maintained; however, exercise equipment was limited to an exercise bike and treadmill. Overall, a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A surprise for a good price

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location, room size, great breakfast, very friendly staff
Great, reasonably priced hotel very close to the train station and a short walk from the center and all local attractions. Highly recommendable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place centrally located in quiet area

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: very professional service cleanliness dinner location
Cons: parking
Location: few minutes walk from the centre
Stayed for one night with family of 4. Room was spacious enough and felt clean and comfortable. Opted to dine in the hotel, which was a very pleasant experience as there were plenty of choices on the menu that suited everyone in the (quite fussy) family. The chef made sure my wife's allergy to gluten was not a concern for any of the options she was interested in. The hotel is located in a quiet area within walking distance of the old town. Having spent the day driving to Germany, I went for a jog around the block at 10 pm and felt completely safe (not something I can say for other cities). The only downside I would mention is parking. There is underground parking, but we did not even attempt to leave our vehicle there as the entrance seemed far too narrow and designed for cars built in the 60s, not the wide ones built these days. However, we managed to leave our car near a park a few minutes from the hotel. As it was weekened, there was no parking fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Brilliant hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
This is our third time staying here and it's never fails to impress. Lovely hotel next to the city where there are so many things to see and do. Will stay again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with great location in Wurzburg

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great experience. Great place to stay. Lots to see and do
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Spacious hotel room but unfriendly night staff

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Spacious room with comfortable bed
Cons: A more informative welcome with information about wifi and car park.
Location: It's just a few minutes drive from The Residence. Also go to Cafe Mozart and Martinz for good breakfast.
We arrived around 11.30pm just before front desk was to close for the night so perhaps the front desk staff was unhappy to have to settle check in so late. He was rude when we asked about breakfast and car park. Car park structure is rather unfriendly. Have to turn right immediately after going through the barrier otherwise we have to get out the car park and turn in again. Felt that hotel staff can provide a warmer welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Very good location, walking distance to the old town. Fantastic hotel facilities with an indoor small swimming pool, jacuzzi, steam room, as well as sauna area (no clothes allowed). We all enjoyed the stay and will come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

wurzburg holiday

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Ambience
Location: Fortress museum . All the churches .
The hotel was very pleasant . The staff extremely helpful .We were there to visit and view the works of Tillman Reimenschneider and the hotel was a welcome haven after a tiring day .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to city center and attractions.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Walking distance to city center, shopping, restaurants, tourist attractions. Lots of churches, parks, castles, forts. A very historic city and region.
The staff was incredible nice and efficient. Rooms were clean, though a bid small for 2 adults, 2 children. We had a fantastic stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Great location

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Excellent hotel in a very good location. Helpful staff, clean rooms, in a fascinating city. Highly recommended if you are looking for somewhere to stay in this area. Cheaper to book in advance