Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Short walk to subway
Cons: Air conditioner
Location: short walk to subway and city center
Hotel was clean staff was great breakfast was very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Markus Thomka, Hotel Management
Dear Todd, Simply wow Todd! Thank you very much for your motivating 5-star-review. We are thrilled to see that you were happy with our team, the cleanliness and our brand new breakfast. This is why we do hope that you will visit us again, when your plans will bring you back to Nuremberg someday. The fan-coil in the room you have stayed in will be checked of course. However please be informed that these units are not cooling during the winter time. Best wishes, Markus Thomka General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Muscat

Hotel is fine but not for the price

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: It was clean, friendly and perfectly fine, only complaint was the price.
Cons: Needs a late night food option-I arrived at 22:30 after a long trip, and was out of luck.
Location: It's near the train
I put off deciding on attendance at biofach until 2 weeks before the show and, unsurprisingly, almost every room in Nuremberg was full. The Park Inn is perfectly adequate, especially for a business trip. It's basic, like an ibis. Except that while I understand raising the price in time if high demand, this hotel was more than $500/ night. It's not worth that. I did agree to the rate, so I'm not saying it was a surprise, but it was pure price gouge. If I had booked in at >100€, I would have said it was good. Very limited food at night, and what there is closes early, good breakfast, only one employee working the night I checked in!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Markus Thomka, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Sahar, Thank you very much first of all for your detailed review and your feedback. My team and I however are sad to see that you compare us as a Park Inn by Radisson to and Ibis. This however is of course up to your personal sensation. We also regretfully noticed that you were not happy with the value for price paid. As you have mentioned already our room rates are beside our market position linked to the demand. At the time you have placed your booking 12 hotels were available in the market but maybe not on every booking tool. However our offer was in average more attractive price wise. My team and I do feel however very sorry that you had the feeling of being ripped off. There I do not understand why you have not taken the opportunity to talk to us about your thoughts during your stay as we would have found another solution for you during the BioFach fair as enough hotels in the upper segment were bookable during this period. However my team and I are glad to see that you were happy with the cleanliness in the hotel and with our friendly team. Thank you also for saying that you have liked our brand new breakfast. Thank you once again for your review which will for sure be shared with the entire team. Yours sincerely, Markus Thomka General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York, New York, USA

Nice hotel closed to the center of the city.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Personal touch of the workers to have for the guest good stay
Cons: Problem to clean the boots can be fixed.
Location: Excellent location, close to center, main station, shopping aria, a lot good restaurants around
was small misunderstanding on the front desk, which was fixed by manager of the hotel immediately, very professional, good knowledge what guest need and how to do and what to do for his good stay, knowledge the character of the guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Markus Thomka, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Fred, My team and I are thrilled by your excellent review even after there was a misunderstanding during your stay. I am glad that we both were able to sort it out and that you have left us happy. Thank you also for letting me know that you have missed the shoe cleaning machine. We will double check if we will invest in a new one as the one we have used in the past is broken. We simply thought that our guests doe not need / want this item. My team and I hope you had a good and most importantly safe trip back home. We do look forward to welcome you again here during the trade-show next year. Thank you once again for your review and all the best for you. Best regards, Markus Thomka General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Excellent hotel.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Clean. Modern.
Excellent hotel. Very clean and modern. Very helpful staff. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Markus Thomka, Hotel Management
Dear Charles, Thank you so much for your nice and motivating review. My team and I are thrilled to see that you had such a good time at our hotel. All my team and I want is, that our hotel is a happy place to be for our guests and clients. Reading your review right, we were such a place for you, which makes us very happy. We do look forward to welcoming you again here in Nuremberg in the near future. Yours, Markus Thomka General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Ideal for the Christmas market

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Very comfortable stay where the staff could not have been more helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Markus Thomka, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much that you have chosen our hotel for your Nuremberg stay. My team and I are very happy to read that you had a very comfortable stay with us. Thank you also for letting me know that you have found my team very helpful and that you have rated us best possible. This is why my team and I hope that you will visit us again soon. Yours – Markus Thomka – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy to walk into town

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Comfort and near to centre
Location: Near to market and up market shopping
Had good holiday staff very helpful, booked cabs and recommended good restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Markus Thomka, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for letting me know that you had a good time in Nuremberg and in our hotel! Your review makes me really proud on my team. My team and I simply want our hotel to be a happy place to be for all our guests and clients. Reading your review I see that we are on track. My team and I do hope that you will stay with us again, when you travel to Nuremberg the next time. Best regards, Markus Thomka General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, reasonably priced and well located. Easy to drive to anywhere in Nürnberg but also easy to reach bars and old town on foot. Rooms well appointed and bed was really comfortable. Lovely bathroom as well. Luxury feel without luxury price! Only negative was the very tight parking in the basement car park. Plenty of on street parking available as an alternative though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much that you have preferred to stay with us and not with one of the many other hotels in Nuremberg. As my team and I know that there are many hotels in the city we are very happy to read, that you have left us with a huge smile. A couple of months ago we have finished a massive renovation project in order to ensure that our hotel is a “happy place to be” for all our guests. I am very glad to read that we were such a place for you as this is simply all my team and I want in our daily work. We do hope that you will visit us again when your plans will bring you back to Nuremberg one day. Best wishes Markus Thomka General Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel near train station

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Was very expensive due to expo in the city Desk clrek very rude. The room is very small, but clean with a good bed and shower. Breakfast ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback which is important to me and my team. I am sorry to read that you were unhappy with our welcome team. I will speak to the entire team anyway tomorrow morning in a regular service workshop. However I am almost sure that no-one in my team wanted to be rude to you. Maybe there was a misunderstanding. However I am glad to read that you have liked our new beds and our new bathrooms which were renovated just a couple of months ago. My team and I hope to get a second chance from you as we know that we can do better. We really hope to get this from you and that you accept my personal apologies that you have left us not 100% happy. Yours sincerely, Markus Thomka General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay friendly helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. The team and I are very glad to read that you took a nice Nuremberg-Experience back home. Thank you also for letting us know that you have liked our team and that you found them helpful. We do look forward to welcome you again, when your travel plans will bring you back to Nuremberg one day. Yours, Markus Thomka General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

great quality for the price

Posted Oct 29, 2016
The place has a very upper floor of the Titanic for the price if you will.Rooms were super modern sleek.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Markus Thomka, Hotel Management
Dear Tommy, Thank you very much for sharing the good experience you had at our hotel. After a long and intense renovation project the team and I are thrilled by your review saying that you have left us with a smile. All my team and I wants is to make our hotel a happy place to be in Nuremberg. Reading through your feedback we are on a good track which makes us very happy. The team and I do hope that you will be our guest again, when your plans will bring you back to Nuremberg again one day. Thank you once again for sharing your nice “Nuremberg-experience” with us. Best wishes, Markus Thomka General Manager