Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One fun night.

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here with friends for one night, rooms were clean comfy and perfectly adequate. The staff were all helpful and friendly, the breakfast was varied and plentiful. The only downside is the lack of lift.
2 out of 5
by SHUEN-DE

not worth the money

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
terrible wi-fi and breakfast. great location.
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Slaithwaite

Very Warm Welcome

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, 5 min walk from the central station and if you exit at the correct entrance from the underground, you will find yourself right outside the hotel. Received a very warm welcome as I arrived, even a complementary beer which was nice! Great location, great for a single night business trip, single room was small, but adequate. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Frederick from Lagos

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff, nice restaurant, very clean; Neighborhood noisey all night, no lift to rooms (3 floor+);
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to leave luggage at the station!

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pillhofer is literally at the exit from the under street passage from the train station and in the main street into the altstadt, shopping and various squares. I saw the warning in a prior review about no lift. For €5 I left my 2 large bags in a locker at the station and just brought what I needed for the night in a plastic bag. Reception staff did ask if I needed help with luggage so I'm assuming they would have helped me if I had brought it all along. The building was full of character and very clean. The complementary water was much appreciated. I was on the third floor in room 504. It was kind of an odd shower; not fully enclosed so water got on the floor... Probably operator error. A shelf somewhere in the bathroom would have been useful along with tissues. Breakfast was the usual buffet but there was an offer to cook eggs which was appreciated though I declined. I wish I had been hungry enough to go to the restaurant for dinner; again, full of character and the menu looked great. I'm sure I will return to Nuremberg and will definitely stay here.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Chicago

Ask for a room facing city center

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great spot ! Great breakfast ! Great staff ! Would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
by william from chicago, il

great location

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice hotel. Great location near the main train station and the central square area. There is NO elevator and the stairs are steep! The rooms have locks on the room doors I was unfamiliar with which double locked when turned to the left. The staff was very nice. The front desk doubles as the hotel check in/out desk and the restaurant hostess and payment desk. They have a restaurant and beer garden area. There is a Dunkin Donuts next door and an Aldi grocery store across the street. Walk North towards the river to find good restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Bette

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
The place was great. The reception was wonderful. Very helpful with everything. They even explained what "fresh cold german with potato salad" was. It was a Bavarian joke. LOL
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Melbourne, Australia

Short stay in Nuremburg

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
A comfortable, no fuss, hotel/inn. If you are looking for 5 star accomodation, look elsewhere. If you are looking for comfortable accomodation with some character, this is good, especially being only 5 mins from the Hauptbahnhof. There isn't an elevator, but this is ok if you take the luggage up slowly; why rush? Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Chicago

Best place to stay

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great location ! Great staff -