Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

OK für eine Übernachtung oder Kurztripp

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
Das Hotel war ok für eine Übernachtung. Das Personal wirklich sehr bemüht und absolut freundlich. Die Lautstärke von außen war aufgrund der Lage des Zimmers in den hinteren Bereich hinaus völlig ok, ansonsten könte es passieren, dass man kein Auge zutut, da die Straße heftig befahren wird und auch angezeigte Fahrtstrecke für Krankenwagen etc. darstellt. Das war zumindest an unserem Tag der Fall.Positiv ist die gute Verkehrsanbindung an den ÖPNV zu bewerten, der die Benutzung des PKW (kostenlose Parkplätze, auch nciht selbstverständlich in anderen Hotels)entbehrlich macht. Auch hier war das Personal sehr freundlich und beriet kompetent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hotels.com guest from London

Good location for tram link. Value hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
For price the hotel was one of the best in Wurzberg, but I felt you get what you pay for in this instance. I found enough parking on site and the tram line outside makes access to the centre of Wurzberg really easy and convenient. Reception was good and the rooms were relatively small but well maintained and cleaned. However, it was the rooms themselves I did not like. Firstly, there is glass window between the main part of the bedroom and the ensuite shower/toilet room, I was told all rooms are the same. Apart from some couples wanting privacy in the bathroom, it also meant that if you got up in the night you lit the whole room up. I suspect for little overall cost, blinds could be fitted so guests have a choice on visibility. Secondly, there is no room air conditioning, just a fan. There is a window and door that can be opened, but for our room the door was to a shared veranda so we were reluctant to keep it open even on a hot night. Finally, we booked without breakfast but adding it seemed more expensive than other places we stayed, so we declined and bought it elsewhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by K. F. from Bad Oldesloe

Ein schönes Hotel in nicht ganz guter Umgebung

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Das Zimmer war sehr schön renoviert und modern. Weil wir zu dritt in einem Zimmer waren, haben wir uns für die Tochter gefreut, dass sie ein richtiges Bett hatte und kein ausziehbares Sofa Bett. Leider waren wir im Hochsommer da. Das Zimmer war sehr heiß und ich fand das nicht sehr angenehm. Das Hotel liegt etwas außerhalb an einer breiten Straße, aber die Fenster sind sehr gut isoliert und wir vom Straßenlärm nichts gehört, wenn die Fenster zu waren. Das Frühstücksbuffet war gut bestückt in einem sehr angenehmen Ambiente.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

slechte service, te heet op kamer, tv defect, bad

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
Snel weer weg, slechte locatie. Alleen ontbijt was goed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas Idskov from Aalborg

Varme

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
Vi havde tre overnatninger på hotellet. Udenfor var der 30 graders varme. Det samme var der på hotelværelset, der ikke var udstyret med aircondition. Badeværelset var ikke udstyret med tilstrækkelig udluftning. Så her var der endnu varmere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dirk B. from Weinheim

Mittelmaß

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
Grundsätzlich passen Preis-Leistung. Aber die Zimmer sind extrem warm im Sommer und man kann nachts nicht die balkontür öffnene, da der Balkon offen für alle Zimmer begehbar ist.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from 4800

Grænser for blufærdighed

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
Vi (familie) på 4 var for 2. år i træk kunder på omtalte hotel. Det har en fremragende placering, når vi skal overnatte på vejen hjem fra Sydeuropa. Servicen i receptionen er i særklasse, idet de simpelhen gør alt for at yde topservice - stor ros herfra og "kig og lær" til alle jer andre hoteller. Til gengæld var set yderst grænseoverskridende, at der er monteret et vindue på badeværelset, således at de personer der sidder i værelset kan kigge ind på de toiletsiddende eller badende (transparent brusekabine). Jeg har aldrig før oplevet dette, og hvad er egentlig meningen med dette vindue? Der var desværre ingen mulighed for at hænge et håndklæde eller andet for vinduet (ingen kroge eller lignende). Vi havde en veninde (16 år) med til vores yngste datter, så denne frigjorthed var ikke et tema for os. En idé kunne være at spørge ind til sammensætningen af personer ved bestillingen, således at man som kunde kan fravælge eller tilvælge dette "skue-vindue".
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rickard from Malmö

Prisvärt

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
Helt ok hotel med bra rum, bra frukost men ligger lite off