Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Monica from London

Outstanding

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Simple outstanding. Comfortable and fully equiped large rooms, very helpful and welcoming staff, particularly accommodating and welcoming was the team at the restaurant (thank you!!). The fitness and wellness facilities were of the highedt standards. I would totally stay at this hotel again!
5 out of 5
by Michal from Czech Republic

One from the best choice in Nurnberg

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
I have a lot of experience with hotels in Nurnberg, and can say the Ramada is one from the best. I very appreciate the pool and gym is open from 6 a.m as well as brekfast from 6:15 a.m.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Great!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Friendly staff, as well as a clean room and sauna area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ansbach

Very comfortable and restful!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: convenience, comfort, cleanliness, and helpfulness of the staff
Cons: Some English-language signs in the sauna to explain the posted rules as well as that it was a German-style sauna might've been helpful.
Location: I enjoyed attending the Christmas Market downtown.
The staff were clear in explaining which transportation to use to get downtown, and they were helpful in arranging an early morning taxi to the airport, as well as providing me with a complimentary meal (since I left too early to enjoy the breakfast). The sauna and pool were very clean and well-maintained, the room was tidy and comfortable. All in all, a very relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from USA

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with an excellent breakfast. Close to a bus stop that takes you downtown and really cheap parking next to the hotel. Only issue was the bell boy banging around suitcases in the hallway at 6:00 a.m. That was very annoying!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel 10 minutes away from downtown

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Great room, with plenty of space and the beds are just great! Breakfast was included and it was really good. Overall really great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fred and Kathy

Nuremberg Visit

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Orbitz
Quiet setting in a big city. Next to large park. 2 miles from old city center easily reached by No. 9 tram which stops in from of Hotel. Walking & running trails by hotel and some significant WWII sites you can walk to. Large rooms, good restaurant & good buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Everything was great except the I door pool was not heated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful Park Setting

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Just very pleasant and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing :)
Location: Like I said, downtown Nuremburg was only a short ride away with it's beautiful downtown square. Plenty of restaurants and stores to choose from.
The hotel was set in a quiet lush park yet not too far from downtown Nuremburg. A bus stop was just a few steps away from the hotel if you wanted to go to town. However we chose a taxi which arrived within 5 minutes of the staff calling one for us. We had to get our boarding passes printed and the hotel's computer/printer center was just off the lobby. The Google site was in German and since we didn't understand the language the staff was very helpful in getting our passes printed off. We had reserved a twin room but was pleasantly surprised with a spacious king room. We ate in one of their restaurants and the food was wonderful and the service couldn't have been better. We only stayed one night because after cruising the Danube for a week we were flying home the next day, but would definitely recommend this hotel for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by fourcourt

Park Location

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on HotelClub
Just returned from 9 days here. As we were arriving late on our first day, I E-mailed ahead to ask if they could keep a quiet room with a park view for us. This is exactly what we got. The room was excellent, with a balcony looking over the park at the rear. Excellent service. The welcome was efficient and courteous. The room was clean, bathroom spotless, air-conditioning worked very well. There is a minibar, and a safe with a nice touch - it contains a power socket so your phone or iPad can be both secure, and re-charging at the same time. The pool area is small but very clean. Breakfast was varied. Hot food was only very lukewarm, but tasty. The restaurant serves good food, but the prices are much too high for the type of meals available. Bar staff were very friendly and attentive. WI-Fi was free, and a reasonable speed at most times. If you're attending a concert or event in the adjacent Meistersingerhalle, there is a connecting door near the bar so you don't have to go outside. There are 2 Tram stops within a few minutes walk of the front door - the line (number 9) is 5/6 stops away from the Main Railway station - a journey of about 10/15 minutes? There seems to be good on-site parking, though we didn't use it. As it is close to a trade hall of some sort, there seems to be a lot of business-orientated clientèle, but I feel it is quite suitable for the tourist traveller who doesn't mind being a short distance away from the Altstadt. There are some lovely walking paths in the parks to the rear, and the area is interesting historically. A very good hotel, which I would be happy to recommend.