Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle,WA, USA

Nice hotel convenient to old town by tram

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Nice hotel very accessible to old town bt #9 tram about a block walk from hotel....excellent pool/sauna facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Great!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Friendly staff, as well as a clean room and sauna area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ansbach

Very comfortable and restful!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: convenience, comfort, cleanliness, and helpfulness of the staff
Cons: Some English-language signs in the sauna to explain the posted rules as well as that it was a German-style sauna might've been helpful.
Location: I enjoyed attending the Christmas Market downtown.
The staff were clear in explaining which transportation to use to get downtown, and they were helpful in arranging an early morning taxi to the airport, as well as providing me with a complimentary meal (since I left too early to enjoy the breakfast). The sauna and pool were very clean and well-maintained, the room was tidy and comfortable. All in all, a very relaxing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Everything was great except the I door pool was not heated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful Park Setting

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Just very pleasant and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing :)
Location: Like I said, downtown Nuremburg was only a short ride away with it's beautiful downtown square. Plenty of restaurants and stores to choose from.
The hotel was set in a quiet lush park yet not too far from downtown Nuremburg. A bus stop was just a few steps away from the hotel if you wanted to go to town. However we chose a taxi which arrived within 5 minutes of the staff calling one for us. We had to get our boarding passes printed and the hotel's computer/printer center was just off the lobby. The Google site was in German and since we didn't understand the language the staff was very helpful in getting our passes printed off. We had reserved a twin room but was pleasantly surprised with a spacious king room. We ate in one of their restaurants and the food was wonderful and the service couldn't have been better. We only stayed one night because after cruising the Danube for a week we were flying home the next day, but would definitely recommend this hotel for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen from Calgary, AB

Great stay

Posted May 7, 2014
This hotel, while outside of the old city was a great surprise as we had booked under the unpublished name for 40% less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay and good price

Posted Jul 1, 2012
Pros: Kid friendly
Cons: No balcony
Location: Good close to bike and running trails and near a playground
Great hotel. Wonderful staff. Pool available. Clean and nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Finchampstead. Berkshire

Amazing hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2011
Pros: The cleansiness & the breakfast. Having had a good breakfast you did not need to eat until later in the day.
Cons: On the Sunday there were a few items that had not been replinished in our room
Location: To far from the Kristkindle Market & would of taken approx. 3/4 of an hour at a brisk walk.
The hotel was amazing & the staff really friendly & could not do enough for your needs. What ever we asked for was no trouble at all. Would stay there again if it was not so far away from Kristkindle Market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Crawley, UK

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2011
Location: The area that this hotel is fine. Not many hotels can be in parkland , with a major road close by and yet only 5 or 6 minutes by tram from the main city transport hub connecting you to the rest of the city area and main line connecting the whole of Bavaria & beyond. Also there is a bus which travels, taking a little longer, which takes you right through the heart of the city close to all the main visitor attractions.
A few minutes from the city with quick cheap and efficient tram or bus links.Good location for motorists as well. We enjoyed the quietness of the hotel even though fully booked when we stayed. Staff, bedroom, restaurant & bar all top notch. Would definitely stay again and would recommend others to do so. Our trip purpose was to enjoy the Christmas markets in this part of Bavaria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Very good hotel

Posted May 27, 2009
Bus station very close to hotel. It takes 15 minutes with the bus to the old city. Internet should be free.