Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by John from Santa Barbara

Charming guesthouse style hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is in a charming old style neighborhood and has excellent food and wine in the restaurant below. It's a great place to spend the night on the start of your romantic road tour. Breakfast was excellent and free!
4 out of 5
by jeffrey from NewYork

Spündloch

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice stay. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic Hotel along the Romantic Road

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
We used this on a trip following de Romantic Road, and this hotel fit that theme particularly well. A traditional German hotel and restaurant. A good value. Nice location near the river.
3 out of 5
by Behlul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic hotel on the Romantic Road

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
We traveled the Romantic Road and were delighted with our stay here. Loved the little alley way to get to the hotel. Very clean room and breakfast was good. Only the parking was a small inconvenience being that it was quite a few blocks away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

A gem of a hotel in the outskirts of Wusburg

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Welcoming attitude of the staff. The restaurant serves traditional german food at very reasonable prices.
Cons: Some rooms are cramped due to the sloping roof limiting room space. The local church bell will wake you at 6 am.
This hotel is approximately 7 km outside of Wusburg. We were driving and hence found it convenient to retire to at the end of a day in the city. The hotel has a great restaurant, wonderful staff and a friendly, pleasing atmosphere. There are free car parking spaces 2-3 minutes walk from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by S Vandegrift from Dallas, TX

Absolutely charming

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
This small boutique hotel is gorgeous. The first floor is a wine room and restaurant with the guest rooms on the upper floors. I have never seen a hotel that was this spotless with incredible attention to detail. The location cannot be beaten if you want small, quiet and charming. Just steps down the road is a castle with a rococo garden. Around the corner is the Main river with a lovely little park. Excellent place for a quiet or romantic get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William from Las Vegas

Nice hotel and excellent restaurant!

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Jan 6, 2014. My wife and I only stayed one night, but it was wonderful. Great staff, nice rooms, excellent restaurant. We stayed here the first night of our romantic road trip to Fussen to see Castle Neuschwanstein. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RR from NY, NY

Unexpected treasure.

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Comfortable rooms in a beautiful small town with a castle, garden, and other sights. The hotel has a wonderful restaurant, and the breakfast buffet was amazing. Can't recommend it more highly. We bought lots of jams and honeys to take home in our luggage, and the owner shrinkwrapped them in heavy plastic so they wouldn't break or leak. Good internet.