Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hannover

Gute Lage in der Altstadt von Nürnberg

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: die Lage
Cons: Lost and Found !!!!!!!
...alles in allem bin ich enttäuscht, da im Zimmer vergessene Dinge schon eine Stunde nach Abreise nicht mehr aufzufinden sind, das lässt mich doch stark zweifeln.
4 out of 5
by Jerzy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Görlitz

Schönes Stadthotel

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Die Lage und die Lobby mit Bar.
Location: Man ist gleich in der Altstadt und nach wenigen Gehminuten erreicht man Shopping-Möglichkeiten.
Hotel ist gemütlich, zentral gelegen. Zimmer gut ausgestattet, wir hatten sogar einen großen möblierten Balkon. Bad etwas klein, aber ok. Frühstück war super, für jeden etwas dabei. Das Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Tiefgarage gegen Gebühr vorhanden. Zu beachten ist, dass man zum Hotel einen kleinen Anstieg zu bewältigen hat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Schönes Hotel im Stadtzentrum

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Der Service
Cons: Nein
Location: In der Altstadt perfekt zum Erkunden
Romantisches Hotel an der Stadtmauer im Zentrum mitten in der Altstadt
5 out of 5
by Ursula from Rheinland-Pfalz

Wir werden wieder kommen

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Wir hatten uns bewußt für ein Hotel in der Altstadt interessiert. Die Lage ist gut, sobald man sein Auto los geworden ist. Der Service war sehr gut, das Frühstück erfüllte alle Wünsche, nur der Fahrstuhl arbeitete etwas langsam.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Das Schüsselsystem muß unbedingt angepasst werden.

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Laute Schüssel lassen einen nicht schlafen. Kleines Bad.
2 out of 5
by Guy

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
We booked our room on-line and when we arrived late at night they said they hadn't received the booking, although I had a confirmation email. They said the only room they could give us was 2 single rooms with single beds. The lady at reception was not helpful at all and claimed they didn't have any double rooms to give us. After a long day driving this was a very unpleasant end to the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Great Location!

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Location and Breakfast
Cons: Nicer hotel staff.
Location: Its location was perfect. Centrally to everything in old town.
The hotel staff when I arrived wasn't very helpful as to where to park. But the location was amazing. It was in the middle of Old Town, walking distance to everywhere you'd like to see. Of the 7 days we were in Germany, this location had the best breakfast spread by far.
5 out of 5
by Olga from atlanta, ga

Good location and good hotel.

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff were very nice and friendly. Hotel is clean and nice. Our room was clean. WiFi is free and it was okay speed. Breakfast was wonderful. Hotel has free and paid parking. Walk to the castle is about 5 minutes.We very much enjoy our stay in this hotel.